PDA

View Full Version : UT3 Demo is released (leaked?)


Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

DMA
10-12-07, 07:56 AM
...or leaked? Here it is anyway. :)

http://www.itavisen.no/demo/4448

I pulled it with torrent, took me 5 mins.

I played a quick DM vs 4 bots, and it ran pretty sluggish on my rig@1280x1024.
Looks pretty good though.

Try4Ce
10-12-07, 08:01 AM
lol? no fake?

nutcrackr
10-12-07, 08:23 AM
I'm pretty sure that threads like these require pics and lots of them.

Tasan
10-12-07, 08:23 AM
(w/opics)

evox
10-12-07, 08:23 AM
:O

Try4Ce
10-12-07, 08:24 AM
Yeh we want proof! Pics please! :cool:

DMA
10-12-07, 08:26 AM
lol? no fake?

Nope.

Runs pretty sluggish as I said. Mid 30's with 4 bots on DM-HeatRay. You can't change much settings to make it better. Not many settings for effects etc.

Crap, I need quad core for this game. :p

Proof? Just download the damn thing your selfs. :D

Try4Ce
10-12-07, 08:27 AM
Well then give us some screenshots :)

mumstheword
10-12-07, 08:28 AM
How are people able to play this already?

KasuCode
10-12-07, 08:28 AM
It might be true. Same size as the UT3 preload from FP.

evox
10-12-07, 08:31 AM
Screenshots please! :D

XxDeadlyxX
10-12-07, 08:36 AM
Damn... I hope it runs ok with my 8800 640MB and Q6600 @ 3ghz + 4GB at 1920x1200, 2xAA... when the Q6600 comes in a couple of days :)

I have a bad feeling that single GPU will only barely be cutting it at 1920x1200 though... There again GF7 was supposed to be the showcase card for this.

DMA
10-12-07, 08:41 AM
http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/2187/shot0005uf0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

The game looks pretty "pale", it needs more colors. :D

The other map: DM-Shangrila

http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/5452/shot0010xj2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

mumstheword
10-12-07, 08:45 AM
Those shots don't look too impressive. Probably looks better when playing it

DMA, is this in XP or Vista?

DMA
10-12-07, 08:49 AM
DMA, is this in XP or Vista?

Vista 32.

MaysitoJr
10-12-07, 08:50 AM
More pics please!!!!!

mumstheword
10-12-07, 08:52 AM
Vista 32.

Is there any options for DX10?

Dazz
10-12-07, 08:53 AM
As far as i know i don't think it is DX10. I haven't bothered installing Vista due to crap performance in a lot of games with DX10. Although World of conflict seems fine, Bioshock also.

Fats_43
10-12-07, 09:03 AM
Those shots don't look too impressive. Probably looks better when playing it

DMA, is this in XP or Vista?

lol it's a MP intense style of game not a graphics WHORES dream.

Those shots look fine IMO especially for what you'll be doing.

I don't know what some people expect omg :rolleyes:

FastRedPonyCar
10-12-07, 09:04 AM
I assume this is one of those things where you have to see it in motion kinda like bioshock. The screenshots of that game just don't impress me at all but when I actually played it, I was very impressed.

Same with gears of war... mabey it's an unreal engine thing.

DMA
10-12-07, 09:04 AM
Is there any options for DX10?

Nope, I haven't checked the .ini files yet, but here's the ingame menus. Not much to play around with. :)

http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/4272/shot0002td5.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/6259/shot0013wf9.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Tork64
10-12-07, 09:05 AM
so where is the torrent..

nutcrackr
10-12-07, 09:06 AM
damn great work fileplanet

seriously those are the extent of the video settings, what a joke.

Tork64
10-12-07, 09:12 AM
nevermind, found it on mini bleeeeep

its available i think on your favorite torrent sites, the problem is the tracker is down.

yup :)

Luchou
10-12-07, 09:13 AM
looks like the real deal!, this is the demo from fileplanet?,

MAD, what's the size of the torrent?, just to check if the mirror I found is the real thing... thanks in advance...