PDA

View Full Version : Asus Maximus Formula SE Edition Fuzion Water block Question?


Digital_Trans
10-14-07, 12:28 PM
Can the Fuzion waterblock on the Asus Maximus Formula be passive?
I've attached pictures of the setup for record.

jAkUp
10-14-07, 02:14 PM
The watercooling is optional.

LORD-eX-Bu
10-14-07, 02:21 PM
wow that is quite a rig you have there. You shuld water cool it. Why else would you get this motherboard:lol:

Technoholic
10-14-07, 03:04 PM
Where are you rich bastards coming from? Jeeze. :( I'm thinking about actually robbing the bank now. :rolleyes:

mxmightymc
10-14-07, 03:17 PM
what kind of fittings do you need for that board?

Buckeye
10-14-07, 04:13 PM
That is a sweet board !

http://www.clunk.org.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=124

http://www.tcmagazine.com/comments.php?shownews=16074

LORD-eX-Bu
10-14-07, 04:27 PM
I think the MSI one will be better:

http://www.tcmagazine.info/comments.php?shownews=16341&catid=2

I like how you can choose your own barbs and how the heatsinks are actually copper, not just anodized aluminum :D

Digital_Trans
10-14-07, 05:29 PM
what kind of fittings do you need for that board?



It comes with Asus fittings already like 3/8

mxmightymc
10-14-07, 06:38 PM
what f**k? It appears that this board also kills ram and has over voltage issues!

Digital_Trans
10-14-07, 06:56 PM
what f**k? It appears that this board also kills ram and has over voltage issues!


Where are you getting such reports from? :headexplode: We're you're claim to back this?

Buckeye
10-14-07, 07:51 PM
Here on this thread, way down at the bottom where he does testing. He pushes this board up to 4203Mhz ! could be why he burnt some ram.

If this board is anything like the Striker its very picky about RAM. Be sure to get supported RAM.

http://www.clunk.org.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=124

Asus forums. Not much said there.

http://vip.asus.com/forum/topic.aspx?board_id=1&model=Maximus+Formula&SLanguage=en-us

But if you read the Striker forums. They talk about it killing ram in there.

http://vip.asus.com/forum/topic.aspx?board_id=1&model=Striker%20Extreme&SLanguage=en-us

Digital_Trans
10-14-07, 09:18 PM
Here on this thread, way down at the bottom where he does testing. He pushes this board up to 4203Mhz ! could be why he burnt some ram.

If this board is anything like the Striker its very picky about RAM. Be sure to get supported RAM.

http://www.clunk.org.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=124

Asus forums. Not much said there.

http://vip.asus.com/forum/topic.aspx?board_id=1&model=Maximus+Formula&SLanguage=en-us

But if you read the Striker forums. They talk about it killing ram in there.

http://vip.asus.com/forum/topic.aspx?board_id=1&model=Striker%20Extreme&SLanguage=en-us


Question, I don't overclock the ram, I adjust the timing per Corsair's specifications. I overclock the CPU just a notch and other then that I leave everything else alone. Do you think my new Asus Maximus Formula SE will have ram eating problems even if I'm only running the memory voltage and timing per Corsair's suggested specifications on memory timing and voltage?

Buckeye
10-14-07, 09:41 PM
I doubt it, those guys on those forums really seem to push their equipment.

Unless you can afford it, play it safe :)

Digital_Trans
10-14-07, 11:38 PM
I can afford it but I wouldn't want to take a change on damaging to my new hardware.

mxmightymc
10-15-07, 12:40 AM
Let us know how it goes with in the next couple of weeks. I really want to get this board but not if its just like the 680i boards!