PDA

View Full Version : HELP with Windows Defrag, its missing!


JediKnight
10-15-07, 02:25 PM
I tried ultimate Defrag and when the trial period ran out, I uninstalled it and now I cant get my Windows Defrag back. It says to go to control panel and add it thru add/remove programs, but its not on the list.
Any ideas? thanks.

nekrosoft13
10-15-07, 03:16 PM
its not on what list? did you actually looked at windows components?

just guessing i never removed defrag before.

evilghost
10-15-07, 03:27 PM
What happens when you type "defrag c: /v" in Start, Run?

JediKnight
10-16-07, 04:32 PM
Nothing happens when I type defrag c in the run command.
IN Vista, inside the control panel, under programs and features, there is no listing for windows defrag, there never was.
This is crazy, there has to be a way to get defrag back.

JasonPC
10-16-07, 07:07 PM
Have you checked on the side in Add/Remove programs where it says Turn Windows Features on or off? It may be in that list.

Bearclaw
10-16-07, 07:27 PM
It only comes with Windows Vista Ultimate Extreme Edition. Sorry. '

Seriously though, the windows one sucks anyway. Use Auslogics. There's kicks some serious ass.

crainger
10-16-07, 08:01 PM
It only comes with Windows Vista Ultimate Extreme Edition. Sorry. '

Seriously though, the windows one sucks anyway. Use Auslogics. Theirs kicks some serious ass.

Yes. Yes it does. I use it. It's very fast and very free. :D

WeReWoLf
10-16-07, 08:56 PM
Heh, remember when i convinced you that you should try it? I also use Auslogic's Registry Defragger.

crainger
10-16-07, 09:03 PM
Heh, remember when i convinced you that you should try it? I also use Auslogic's Registry Defragger.

No. I is smat and I found its all by myselfs. :o

CaptNKILL
10-16-07, 10:43 PM
Does Auslogic's software only work on Australian systems? :(

Bearclaw
10-16-07, 11:10 PM
Does Auslogic's software only work on Australian systems? :(
Uhm...I am from Chicago....so no.

crainger
10-16-07, 11:14 PM
Does Auslogic's software only work on Australian systems? :(

That is such a stupid question!

Ofcourse it only works on Australian systems! :D

Bearclaw
10-16-07, 11:30 PM
That is such a stupid question!

Ofcourse it only works on Australian systems! :D
Thats wrong! Your always wrong!

YOUs BREAKEN TEH INTERWEBZ!!!

nekrosoft13
10-16-07, 11:51 PM
innerwebz no!

crainger
10-17-07, 12:04 AM
:o

soz guys lols

JediKnight
10-17-07, 01:34 PM
I have the Ultimate edition, I just downloaded the Auslogics defrag, and it works nice. thanks.

Bearclaw
10-17-07, 02:24 PM
I have the Ultimate edition, I just downloaded the Auslogics defrag, and it works nice. thanks.
BTW, I was just kidding with the Windows thing. Their own defrag comes on all editions of Vista. Sorry if I confused you.

But glad to hear you like Auslogics! It's the best out there. I have been using it for some time now.