PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

WeReWoLf
10-26-07, 01:39 AM
Holy Jesus those Crysis screenies look nice!

Xion X2, you'd be better off just not commenting. So your views differ from someone elses? Don't reply, they think they won, and you stay content with the knowledge that they're retarded.

Or something to that effect. Seriously, keep it up. I'm sure a mod will lock the thread sometime soon.

SH0DAN
10-26-07, 01:39 AM
Cevat said a few weeks ago that he now thinks they let out too much material to early,and got peoples expectations too high to soon... He told this to a Maximum PC staffer.

madmossy
10-26-07, 01:39 AM
I think your seriously hampered frame rate wise because of only 320Mb on your 8800gts, most likely run out of texture memory and its using system ram, hence the horrible frame rates.

mastervampire
10-26-07, 01:41 AM
http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/3487/picardwtfcc0.jpg

mumstheword
10-26-07, 01:47 AM
I think your seriously hampered frame rate wise because of only 320Mb on your 8800gts, most likely run out of texture memory and its using system ram, hence the horrible frame rates.

Textures was set at 2 (medium) and everything else on 4 (Very high). If I set textures to 3 or above, it starts chugging erratically. This just skips. So pretty much the GPU is too weak :(

Whoops..Forgot to OC my Video card with rivatuner. I got a few extra fps. Running a bit smoother now. :)

methimpikehoses
10-26-07, 01:48 AM
LOL, we all knew that Crysis would be destroying our rigs. What's the big surprise? Those 9FPS screens are awesome, BTW.

m3dude
10-26-07, 01:50 AM
Textures was set at 2 (medium) and everything else on 4 (Very high). If I set textures to 3 or above, it starts chugging erratically. This just skips. So pretty much the GPU is too weak :(

so which screens have textures at medium and which screens have them at very high?

K007
10-26-07, 01:51 AM
Very High DX10 - 1620x837 (Never mind the awful fps :P ):

http://aycu34.webshots.com/image/31833/2003995946243439399_rs.jpg
http://aycu34.webshots.com/image/33433/2003965594561193593_rs.jpg
http://aycu05.webshots.com/image/33164/2003966136680662769_rs.jpg

WOW :O..

jAkUp
10-26-07, 01:51 AM
OMG those images on the last page look incredible

methimpikehoses
10-26-07, 01:52 AM
Looks like a tropical model train set or something. :D

K007
10-26-07, 01:54 AM
So...can the rest of the world get the game now O.o?

mumstheword
10-26-07, 01:56 AM
so which screens have textures at medium and which screens have them at very high?

All of them are on medium textures. Imagine how they would look on Very High textures. :captnkill:

Kain
10-26-07, 01:59 AM
Someone wanna explain why the game runs so smoothly when they are demoing it? I mean WTF do they run it on? :confused:

m3dude
10-26-07, 02:00 AM
All of them are on medium textures. Imagine how they would look on Very High textures. :captnkill:

can u post some with very high textures please?

m3dude
10-26-07, 02:00 AM
Someone wanna explain why the game runs so smoothly when they are demoing it? I mean WTF do they run it on? :confused:

form my understanding the demos were all run at 1024x768 with no aa/af on a gtx or ultra

mumstheword
10-26-07, 02:01 AM
can u post some with very high textures please?

Gotta head to class now. By the time I get back, you should have your hands on the demo ;)

SOAD
10-26-07, 02:02 AM
http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/3487/picardwtfcc0.jpg


:rofl



What a lot of tension :D

K007
10-26-07, 02:02 AM
It should run like ass on Vista anyway...so those FPS aint really a surprise -.-

m3dude
10-26-07, 02:03 AM
Gotta head to class now. By the time I get back, you should have your hands on the demo ;)

not likely, im in america and its midnight, by the time i wake up tomorrow at 2 pm u will be long done with class, and the demo still wont be available for those who didnt preorder

Jonelo
10-26-07, 02:05 AM
Now those last DX10 shots posted by Mums do look great. That's what I'm talking about.

But again--no AA and 7fps!? We can all forget about playing this game looking like that, it seems. Give me a game like Jericho that runs at 50-60fps any day over a game looking like those last shots and running at a slideshow. Just can't do it.

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/capturas/High_4.png

And one 8800 320 maybe has one 50 % of fremerate than one 8800 640 mb and hight resolution and AA

Bokishi
10-26-07, 02:05 AM
Me want demo pls

jodiuh
10-26-07, 02:06 AM
I played the MP Beta and screwed w/ all the config settings to make it prettier. It looked damn good and fps was around the 30-40 range. W/ newer drivers and not in the sandbox, I'll bet everything's going to be kosher tomorrow.

Now go get yourself a beer and play some TF2!!

Jonelo
10-26-07, 02:07 AM
All of them are on medium textures. Imagine how they would look on Very High textures. :captnkill:

Whas is the memory usage ?

Mumstherword , turn on the AF ;)

svetli_pp
10-26-07, 02:11 AM
Hahahaha, I'm starting to amuse myself. Cevat just speaks too much, this game will be complete crap. 7fps they must be joking, I even do not care how it looks anymore. Gona play Jericho and COD4 and UT3 which demos run soooo great on my system.

Jonelo
10-26-07, 02:13 AM
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 308 (27 members and 281 guests)