PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

agentkay
10-25-07, 08:53 PM
By they way, I thought the demo was 1.8GB and not 1.1GB like in the screenshot above? Maybe it wasn't fully uploaded yet?

mumstheword
10-25-07, 08:54 PM
I to keep getting can't play make sure you singed in the download manager.


I found a way to play it just go to the install directory 2 Bin folders open the one you need 32 bit or 64 bit then click on crysis32.exe or crysis64.exe the game will start.


Off to play have fun

Killer!

malachi1313
10-25-07, 08:54 PM
If anyone is having problems starting the download:

-Close the EA Downloader
-Reset the system clock date & time ahead 1 day
-Re open the EA Downloader
-The download should be availible now.
OMG!!! That worked!!!

Armed_Baboon
10-25-07, 08:55 PM
most active thread ever?

Tork64
10-25-07, 08:55 PM
By they way, I thought the demo was 1.8GB and not 1.1GB like in the screenshot above? Maybe it wasn't fully uploaded yet?

weird, it said before I used that timer trick that Juice posted, now its 1.8GB. downloading away :)

Rummy
10-25-07, 08:55 PM
By they way, I thought the demo was 1.8GB and not 1.1GB like in the screenshot above? Maybe it wasn't fully uploaded yet?

Yeah mine said 1.1

Oh well 30 min

Chubz
10-25-07, 08:56 PM
most active thread ever?

For a good reason. (nana2)

:D

wysiwyg
10-25-07, 08:56 PM
i have purchased it now

i got a confirmation email off EA

but no link to the downloader or a key


i hate EA!!!!

Dreamingawake
10-25-07, 08:58 PM
i dunno, this is messed.

it definitely downloaded 1.8 gigs, and says 1.1 after install..

im currently re-installing going to see if i can get it to launch differently.

agentkay
10-25-07, 08:58 PM
i have purchased it now

i got a confirmation email off EA

but no link to the downloader or a key


i hate EA!!!!

You need to install the EA download manager:

http://na.llnet.cdn.ea.com/u/eadm/eadm-installer.exe

GL!

sirplayalot
10-25-07, 08:59 PM
Yay!! A way to start it with no key!!! gimmie gimmie!!!

XxDeadlyxX
10-25-07, 08:59 PM
most active thread ever?

Every time you hit F5 there's another reply (nana2)

wysiwyg
10-25-07, 08:59 PM
You need to install the EA download manager:

http://na.llnet.cdn.ea.com/u/eadm/eadm-installer.exe

GL!


thanks but they didnt even give a link for the downloader :(

so thank you for that

SH64
10-25-07, 09:00 PM
i dunno, this is messed.

it definitely downloaded 1.8 gigs, and says 1.1 after install..

im currently re-installing going to see if i can get it to launch differently.
Did you try this (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=1424632&postcount=123) ???

SOAD
10-25-07, 09:02 PM
hahhaha 170 people have just read my post :D


w00t.

mumstheword
10-25-07, 09:03 PM
So, where are the screenshots of koreans being choked?

Armed_Baboon
10-25-07, 09:04 PM
lol at your avatar SOAD

wysiwyg
10-25-07, 09:04 PM
ok, why does nothing show in my EA downloader and im logged in under the same accound i preordered with

EA cant do anything properly

Dreamingawake
10-25-07, 09:05 PM
Did you try this (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=1424632&postcount=123) ???

i tried that, didn't work. exact same error message. this is LAME..lol
can't believe this is happening..

seems to be happening all over gamespot too.

okay, im gonna try it in xp.. doubt it will be any different tho.

sirplayalot
10-25-07, 09:07 PM
EA cant do anything properly

They can scew up properly! :p

wysiwyg
10-25-07, 09:10 PM
i cant see any download links on my confirmation order email from EA

and nothign showing in the manager

so frustrating

Dreamingawake
10-25-07, 09:11 PM
i cant see any download links on my confirmation order email from EA

and nothign showing in the manager

so frustrating

i feel your pain.

i mean, i have it downloaded but can't even load it up ! WHAT THE CRAP. lol

wow, im really baffled here, there's gotta be a simple solution.

mumstheword
10-25-07, 09:12 PM
You tried XP?

SeriTonin
10-25-07, 09:13 PM
How many blond's does it take to start a crysis demo? hah.

mumstheword
10-25-07, 09:14 PM
nothing..