PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Zeus666
10-28-07, 03:08 PM
anyone know when the geforce 9 series is coming out

Too late ... :headexplode:

We need it now !!! :D

D3adG0d
10-28-07, 03:17 PM
Trying the level Pak now, great looking site btw. And thanks for your effort.

EDIT: Demo won't load with the level Pak..too bad, I'd love to try those weapons.


I just did a fresh install then placed my files in there and loaded the level fine with the new added weapons, I don't know why its not working for you. Anyone else try it? -http://www.extremeevolutions.com/crysis/crysis_demo_tips.htm

Legend
10-28-07, 03:18 PM
Too late ... :headexplode:

We need it now !!! :D


Not really.

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=1428512#post1428512

gulizard
10-28-07, 03:19 PM
Game has great potential , but it runs like ass. I can't understand why either because people whom played it at game conventions said it ran like butter. I even tried turning AA off... Whats the tweaks that people are using?

Legend
10-28-07, 03:22 PM
Game has great potential , but it runs like ass. I can't understand why either because people whom played it at game conventions said it ran like butter. I even tried turning AA off... Whats the tweaks that people are using?


Speak for yourself bro:rolleyes: Runs great for me under Vista DX10 at 30-50FPS and even better under DX9 Using ini tweaks to make it look like DX10.

Check my thread to see for yourself-

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=101172

Gaco
10-28-07, 03:25 PM
Not really.

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=1428512#post1428512
Bull ;)
I've tried the tweaks that's supposed to give you all the DX10 goodies in DX9, and while you have just about as good looking water and sunrays in trees, that's just about all you get. I don't think the textures looks nearly as sharp up close and the overall lightning looks much nicer in genuine DX10 mode unfortunately. Also I haven't seen any proof that the added amount of objects and vegetation from DX10 is evident in the DX9 tweak. And DX9 + tweaks still gives us Q6600/8800GTX owners 20-35 FPS which is still too low for a smooth experience. The DX9 mode + tweaks may be the best solution we have now, and IMO the game runs acceptable, but we REALLY need G90 now IMO...

Jonelo
10-28-07, 03:26 PM
Didn't you see my post??!

Let me quote myself:


(- from page 100)

I not know the solution for this problem . Zeus666 has one marvellous tutorial about the /FRAPS/VIRTUALDUB /STAGE6. ;) , talk you to him ;)

A problem exists with the sound of the Fraps, the sound has to be in MP3 and estéreo, Stage does not admit multichannel .

An alternative program is DxDivx, but it does not work in Vista correctly. Other one is the Divx Conversor

Gaco
10-28-07, 03:30 PM
I not know the solution for this problem . Zeus666 has one marvellous tutorial about the /FRAPS/VIRTUALDUB /STAGE6. ;) , talk you to him ;)

A problem exists with the sound of the Fraps, the sound has to be in MP3 and estéreo, Stage does not admit multichannel .

An alternative program is DxDivx, but it does not work in Vista correctly. Other one is the Divx Conversor
Ok ZEUS666 PLEASE RESPOND!! :)

So just tell me, how do you convert your raw FRAPS footage and at which settings/compression, how do you get around the required 2-channel sound etc.?

Legend
10-28-07, 03:30 PM
Bull ;)
And DX9 + tweaks still gives us Q6600/8800GTX owners 20-35 FPS which is still too low for a smooth experience.


Ummm...... did you bother to look at my post at all? Obviously not because my Frame Rate is much much better than 20-35fps:rolleyes:

Hell even under DX10 in either 32bit or 64bit its better than that.


Im not trying to imply that the tweaks make it 100% IDENTICAL to DX10. Im only implying that their are certain options which can be enabled in DX9 that were thought to be DX10 only options.



Oh well.........the demo runs like butter for me in either DX10 or DX9 with the ini tweaks so thats all I really care about anyway. Im not sure whats up with some of you other people who are running this demo at 10-15fps on modern hardware unless you running AA and all options at Very High Settings. Some of you need to actually take some time to figure out which settings work the best for you. I had this demo running great after the first 10 minutes of messing around with the options.

grey_1
10-28-07, 04:01 PM
I just did a fresh install then placed my files in there and loaded the level fine with the new added weapons, I don't know why its not working for you. Anyone else try it? -http://www.extremeevolutions.com/crysis/crysis_demo_tips.htm
Loads fine for me now, go figure...Don't know what I did wrong before. :o

firehawk
10-28-07, 04:02 PM
spawn Tac gun......enjoy the radiation


http://img99.imageshack.us/img99/1322/96802275oj2.jpg

Gaco
10-28-07, 04:03 PM
Ummm...... did you bother to look at my post at all? Obviously not because my Frame Rate is much much better than 20-35fps:rolleyes:

Hell even under DX10 in either 32bit or 64bit its better than that.


Im not trying to imply that the tweaks make it 100% IDENTICAL to DX10. Im only implying that their are certain options which can be enabled in DX9 that were thought to be DX10 only options.



Oh well.........the demo runs like butter for me in either DX10 or DX9 with the ini tweaks so thats all I really care about anyway. Im not sure whats up with some of you other people who are running this demo at 10-15fps on modern hardware unless you running AA and all options at Very High Settings. Some of you need to actually take some time to figure out which settings work the best for you. I had this demo running great after the first 10 minutes of messing around with the options.
You said that we don't need the G90 now. The point was that I disagree wholeheartedly.

Legend
10-28-07, 04:08 PM
You said that we don't need the G90 now. The point was that I disagree wholeheartedly.


Well I certainly would not object to one coming out anytime soon because some AA in Crysis would be nice.;)

avirox
10-28-07, 04:10 PM
Well I've just completed the demo and DAMN.. I can't believe it ends that way >.< Anyhoo, looks like this one's gonna be a killer. Up there with bioshock and the rest, and probably better as long as the gameplay time is over 10 hours or so. I was running everything on medium and textures @ high (med textures look like crap but do make the game run significantly smoother). 1680x1050, 8800GTS. Local videomemory usage peaked at 311 (yikes!!) but luckily nothing my GTS320 couldn't swallow :)
I like it - it's got that same tactical feeling that Far Cry did, just with more ways to use your abilities and your environment. A truly dynamic game if i've seen one yet. Besides performance (which is happily over 30fps 90% of the time) I can see no real faults to this game. Forget the retail potential, mod potential is out of this world O.o A definite game to buy!

Luminal
10-28-07, 04:11 PM
spawn Tac gun......enjoy the radiation

You should try the Tank with Tac gun... a "little" bit more powerful :captnkill:

Gaco
10-28-07, 04:12 PM
Well I certainly would not object to one coming out anytime soon because some AA in Crysis would be nice.;)
Well I'd buy it for a playable DX10 mode. Sure you can tweak yourself to the prettier water and sunrays in DX9, but that's really all you get.

Legend
10-28-07, 04:15 PM
Well I'd buy it for a playable DX10 mode. Sure you can tweak yourself to the prettier water and sunrays in DX9, but that's really all you get.


Like I said earlier, its perfectly playable in DX10 for me at 1680X1050 all settings at high except for Water at Very high and Textures at Very high.

30+FPS in Vista 64 DX10 and Vista 32.


Im not so sure whats up with some of you other people who cant play it in DX10 unless its your hardware.

Gaco
10-28-07, 04:18 PM
Like I said earlier, its perfectly playable in DX10 for me at 1680X1050 all settings at high except for Water at Very high and Textures at Very high.

30+FPS in Vista 64 DX10 and Vista 32.


Im not so sure whats up with some of you other people who cant play it in DX10 unless its your hardware.
You are still talking about a tweaked DX9, not genuine DX10.

toxikneedle
10-28-07, 04:22 PM
I'm glad this game comes with preset button setting for the 360 controller, I plugged mine in and was able to play the game through my HDTV. It's much better, 30 fps now looks smooth as hell. Plus the surround sound is amazing.

Gaco
10-28-07, 04:27 PM
I'm glad this game comes with preset button setting for the 360 controller, I plugged mine in and was able to play the game through my HDTV. It's much better, 30 fps now looks smooth as hell. Plus the surround sound is amazing.
I definently feel the same, the sound positioning in Crysis is among the best I've ever heard :)

Danny02
10-28-07, 04:48 PM
befor i get my new system in a cupple of weeks i thought to try the demo and if my old pc could handle it and my 6600gt and 3200+ 1gb can run crysis with 800x600 on medium with 15+fps

Legend
10-28-07, 04:51 PM
You are still talking about a tweaked DX9, not genuine DX10.


WTF????!! NO IM NOT! gawd almighty dude! lol

ONE MORE TIME! IT IS PERFECTLY PLAYABLE UNDER FULL DX10 USING VISTA 64 AND 32!

Im not reffering to the DX9 tweaks here! I am reffering to the true DX10 mode with VISTA! I have already stated that numerouse times.

I have pics comming to shut you up btw;)

Legend
10-28-07, 04:52 PM
lol who good optimized is crysis
befor i get my new system in a cupple of weeks i thought to try the demo and if my old pc could handle it and my 6600gt and 3200+ 1gb can run crysis with 800x600 on medium with 15+fps


:retard:

mumstheword
10-28-07, 04:55 PM
WTF????!! NO IM NOT! gawd almighty dude! lol

ONE MORE TIME! IT IS PERFECTLY PLAYABLE UNDER FULL DX10 USING VISTA 64 AND 32!

Im not reffering to the DX9 tweaks here! I am reffering to the true DX10 mode with VISTA! I have already stated that numerouse times.

I have pics comming to shut you up btw;)

So those screenshots with you getting 37-50 fps is with the DX10 pathway @ 1680x1050?

Turn everything on Very High, especially shaders. See what fps you get. Very High shaders is what is the most important with DX10. I'm sure certain effects don't function without it.

SH64
10-28-07, 04:57 PM
How come the level map loads in a decent time while i remember FarCry taking as long time to load a level.
how this is possible when accounting the extra data in Crysis ? dual core CPU/RAM usage ?