PDA

View Full Version : CRYSIS SP TWEAKS.


Pages : 1 [2]

Mr_LoL
10-28-07, 01:20 PM
well played it with the very high stuff AA16XQ in game settings and i got a decent 13-17fps not stuttering or so pretty flow but of course every game runing stable 30-40fps is better
LOL. Is that 16XAA you are using? Keep dreaming mate.

Destroy
10-28-07, 01:24 PM
Would be nice if some uber nerd that likes to tweak 24/7 would come up with comparison screens of what each feature does and show how much the visuals and performance changes.

Then we all could go down the list and pick and choose what we want to keep and what we can deal with out for the appropriate performance sacrifice.

No, I'm not volunteering. :D

mark501
10-28-07, 01:38 PM
Tried dx9 Ver High settings. Of course unplayable but definatly prettier. Is it unavailable just to make dx10 look better?

ASUSEN7900GTX
10-28-07, 02:36 PM
well i never siad i got 30-40FPS i said 13-17 with 16xAAQ AF 4X i think

well here is my Nhacer settings and in game settings 4XAA it was
http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/8162/nhnacerbi7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

MowTin
10-28-07, 09:05 PM
I don't see any sun beams with these configs in dx9. What's up?

crainger
10-28-07, 09:36 PM
well i never siad i got 30-40FPS i said 13-17 with 16xAAQ AF 4X i think

well here is my Nhacer settings and in game settings 4XAA it was
http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/8162/nhnacerbi7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

You are using 16QAA is Crysis? Are you insane?! :D

Try setting Crysis to App preference for best results.

nutcrackr
10-28-07, 10:51 PM
Tweaking in this game is insane, I'm using some of these commands and experiementing. You can greatly increase sprite > model vegetation detail without much performance loss.

eklundh
10-29-07, 02:34 PM
does anybody know how to cap my frames at a desired framerate :cool: ? any help appreciated

SH64
10-29-07, 03:14 PM
Upon messing around with the settings in Vista , i found out that when i set everything to High Quality except shaders @ High the DoF & the MB go away.

that may explain why people are getting great performance with that formula. its seems High shaders is not compatible with other options set to V.High

Gaco
10-29-07, 03:39 PM
A more comprehensive and extensive tweakguide at incrysis.com:

http://www.incrysis.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=11614

wrathofgod
10-29-07, 09:26 PM
A more comprehensive and extensive tweakguide at incrysis.com:

http://www.incrysis.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=11614

Nice....Thanks!

Mr_LoL
10-30-07, 05:21 AM
My palm trees still look a bit dodgy even with these tweaks. Do you guys reckon its a lack of AF? The leaves just look funny with a grain like effect. Its like the leaves have bits missing especially from a distance. Only on the palm trees though.

krasin
10-30-07, 05:42 AM
hi

does anyone know how to turn off moving trees and grass without setting shaders to low because this causes shadows to disappear.

thanks for any help

911medic
10-30-07, 09:07 AM
My palm trees still look a bit dodgy even with these tweaks. Do you guys reckon its a lack of AF? The leaves just look funny with a grain like effect. Its like the leaves have bits missing especially from a distance. Only on the palm trees though. ...from NVIDIA’s James Wang on the use of Transparency Antialiasing in Crysis: ”Crysis handles foliage very differently from normal engines so TRMS/SS won't work. Bit of a shame really. The game has some built-in foliage AA, but it only kicks in in "Very high" quality mode.” ...which is not available in DX9.