PDA

View Full Version : SAD....SO VERY VERY SAD!!


Pages : [1] 2 3

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 02:53 AM
Bye bye EVGA 8800 GT KO cards. I loved you while you were mine.:(

After testing both cards individually I have come to a very sad conclusion. My rig does not have enough power for both of these cards. I have tried SLI 5 times now and my rig will not boot up. Each card by itself will though. I figure it's probably due to the factory overclocks. Maybe my PSU would not even power up stock cards either. Between my Raid setup and everything else...

:( :( :( :( :cry:

Well who would like to purchase my EVGA 8800 GT KO's?

Amuro
11-03-07, 03:00 AM
That is weird, considering the GT uses a lot less power than the GTX.

Redeemed
11-03-07, 03:00 AM
Bye bye EVGA 8800 GT KO cards. I loved you while you were mine.:(

After testing both cards individually I have come to a very sad conclusion. My rig does not have enough power for both of these cards. I have tried SLI 5 times now and my rig will not boot up. Each card by itself will though. I figure it's probably due to the factory overclocks. Maybe my PSU would not even power up stock cards either. Between my Raid setup and everything else...

:( :( :( :( :cry:

Well who would like to purchase my EVGA 8800 GT KO's?
How much? $400 for each, would that work?

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 03:01 AM
That is weird, considering the GT uses a lot less power than the GTX.

Especially since I have been able to run an Ultra this whole time.:(

Redeemed
11-03-07, 03:02 AM
Especially since I have been able to run an Ultra this whole time.:(
Sooo.... $400 for both. Is that kosher?

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 03:03 AM
Sooo.... $400 for both. Is that kosher?

Haha!!! Ya right I just saw a stock one sell on ebay for $324.

Redeemed
11-03-07, 03:06 AM
Haha!!! Ya right I just saw a stock one sell on ebay for $324.

Well, considering you can't get them to work- how can we be certain they aren't defective? :D :D :D

I can't go higher than that. If nobody bites at the price you are shooting for... don't forget about me "when all else fails". ;)

ZEROCOOL101
11-03-07, 03:08 AM
Price? :)

Redeemed
11-03-07, 03:09 AM
Price? I am in :)
In what? :wtf:

SH64
11-03-07, 03:12 AM
Something must be wrong , i dont believe a 750W PSU is not enough for GT SLI.

did you try to mess with the BIOS for the SLI options , or even check the SLI bridge ? could be faulty.

Redeemed
11-03-07, 03:13 AM
Something must be wrong , i dont believe a 750W PSU is not enough for GT SLI.

did you try to mess with the BIOS for the SLI options , or even check the SLI bridge ? could be faulty.

That's kinda' what I was thinking myself...

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 03:18 AM
Something must be wrong , i dont believe a 750W PSU is not enough for GT SLI.

did you try to mess with the BIOS for the SLI options , or even check the SLI bridge ? could be faulty.

I did absolutley everything and then some. I would not even boot to the BIOS. All of the stuff I have in the case could certainly be the issue. The cooler and the Raid and 9 fans and overclocked CPU probably have done it.

It's suprising for sure. I thought no matter what they would work in my rig...but I was wrong.

Camp0rz
11-03-07, 03:22 AM
Buy a better psu.

jAkUp
11-03-07, 03:23 AM
Do you have the latest BIOS?

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 03:23 AM
JACOB FREEMAN!!! Need your help man. We got a situation.

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 03:23 AM
Do you have the latest BIOS?

Yep.

BIOS 1305

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 03:25 AM
Do you think ASUS needs to release a newer one? Just can figure this out. Either a power issue or bad BIOS I suppose.

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 03:29 AM
Checking the ASUS forums to see if anyone has has similar issues...

:type:

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 03:34 AM
:( Can't find anything posted about this issue.

jAkUp
11-03-07, 03:40 AM
So no post at all with two cards? Might be a BIOS issue, does one card in the secondary slot work?

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 03:42 AM
So no post at all with two cards? Might be a BIOS issue, does one card in the secondary slot work?

Yep no post at all. I have tried both slots and they both work. I guess it could be a BIOS issue. I have no idea.

mythy
11-03-07, 04:12 AM
hey I have the same PSU and it runs 2 GTX's in sli 8 HDD's and a crap load of fans and a Q6600. Its not the PSU ;)

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 04:27 AM
It could very well be a BIOS issue. Although with the worth of my Ultra decreasing day by day I don't want to hang on to these GT cards to find I have lost money.

Better sell the GT cards while I have a chance.

mythy
11-03-07, 04:40 AM
It could very well be a BIOS issue. Although with the worth of my Ultra decreasing day by day I don't want to hang on to these GT cards to find I have lost money.

Better sell the GT cards while I have a chance.


uhh I am lost here. It would make more since to sell he ultra NOW!!! Then if you cant fix your issue sell a single GT. Holding onto the ultra is not really a option...

TiKiMaN1
11-03-07, 04:48 AM
uhh I am lost here. It would make more since to sell he ultra NOW!!! Then if you cant fix your issue sell a single GT. Holding onto the ultra is not really a option...

I guess I will think about it. Let's say though that I can't fix my issue be left my 1 GT would be a crappy option too.:(