PDA

View Full Version : Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo


D3adG0d
11-05-07, 11:05 PM
Well I've been digging some more and I couldn't find any more extra ending stuff, so figured out how to enable multiplayer option in the sp demo.

All you have to do is move the Z_UI_SPDEMO.pak out of the Crysis SP Demo\Game directory. Just save it in a back up directory and then run the demo. Mutliplayer is now an option you can select.

I'll investigate more tomorrow, maybe we can play some lan games.

Muppet
11-06-07, 12:50 AM
I tried it. It won't let you create a game. It just sends you back to the setup page.

D3adG0d
11-06-07, 06:32 AM
Yea there is an error in the libs/UI/Menus_StartMenu.gfx file.
Anyone know if the MP beta is still open?

nekrosoft13
11-06-07, 06:34 AM
beta is still open, i think it will close on the 14th.

i haven't bothered with MP, SP is so much better.

D3adG0d
11-06-07, 06:41 AM
The wierd thing is that the MP is a higher verison then the SP demo. The SP demo is 1.0.0.1 and the MP is 1.1.1.0.

agentkay
11-06-07, 08:07 AM
I'm looking forward to a coop mod. :) Coop with more enemy soldiers or modified (weaker) suits should be a lot of fun.

K-1
11-06-07, 09:20 AM
I'm looking forward to a coop mod. :) Coop with more enemy soldiers or modified (weaker) suits should be a lot of fun.

Oh man, coop would be amazing in this game.

D3adG0d
11-06-07, 07:04 PM
I didn't know the MP beta users had a chat section! When you are searching for games you can select the chat tab.

D3adG0d
11-07-07, 08:32 AM
I have figured out how to enable the lan game but its commands arn't supported in the SP demo, I belive it is supported in the MP demo but I don't have a beta key to test that out. So if anyone has a beta key I can borrow or use message me, and I'll give you the files to enable the lan game option in the MP demo.