PDA

View Full Version : two baby's!


Pages : [1] 2

hoop
11-14-07, 09:50 PM
i finally went shopping at best buy and bought the only two BFG 8800GT's they had, i cant belive it either wow out of all thw world i just couldnt belive BB had 8800GTs and i got them woohoo!
i feel like im king od the world.
o i also bought an Iphone and i got CRYSIS TO...
i blu at sh$t load of money today, im broke for a month now :(

o and they were only 279$ a piece,not to bad

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/450/041uh2.jpg

methimpikehoses
11-14-07, 10:00 PM
Now you just have to buy a mobo for it...

GeniusPr0
11-14-07, 10:06 PM
Now you just have to buy a mobo for it...

lolol

hoop
11-14-07, 10:06 PM
Now you just have to buy a mobo for it...

whats wrong with my DFI?

ChaoticNick
11-14-07, 10:09 PM
That was an epic purchase! 2x 8800GTs, Crysis, iPhone=:captnkill:

methimpikehoses
11-14-07, 10:12 PM
whats wrong with my DFI?

If it's a P35... how will you SLI?

jcrox
11-14-07, 10:13 PM
did they come with a free foot?

wildman92
11-14-07, 10:14 PM
P35=crossfire;)

hoop
11-14-07, 10:14 PM
omg, can i run these in SLI?

Tr1cK
11-14-07, 10:16 PM
Intel chipset = no SLI

hoop
11-14-07, 10:21 PM
Intel chipset = no SLI

well wtf, i saw a pic of my board with 2 cards in it running so unless im seeing things wtf gives

forgive my manners im about to cry myself to death if i cant run these two cards together :(

wildman92
11-14-07, 10:29 PM
Get some tissues or a new MB for sli....:cry:

methimpikehoses
11-14-07, 10:36 PM
Get some tissues or a new MB for sli....:cry:

:(

I think the new 780i's are on the way sometime soon.

wildman92
11-14-07, 10:38 PM
another new toy to purchase:captnkill: 780i

nekrosoft13
11-14-07, 10:41 PM
wow, nice thread ;)

time for a new board ;)

CaptNKILL
11-14-07, 11:27 PM
well wtf, i saw a pic of my board with 2 cards in it running so unless im seeing things wtf gives

forgive my manners im about to cry myself to death if i cant run these two cards together :(
As of right now, intel chipsets can only do ATI\AMD Crossfire (basically, SLI for Radeons).

nvidia SLI only works on nvidia chipsets.

You're out of luck pal. :o

Personally, I'd return one and just go single.

It'll still be awesome.

EDIT: Oh, I just saw your sig. If you still have your GTX, just use that.

I wouldn't have gone to a setup with less memory anyway. Crysis will use well over 512Mb at very high settings. If you could run them in SLI they would probably run out of memory by the time they really started showing their muscle anyways.

Airbrushkid
11-14-07, 11:28 PM
Sorry but you need to read instead of looking at pictures.

hoop
11-14-07, 11:35 PM
Sorry but you need to read instead of looking at pictures.
so true my friend, so whats with the 3 pcie slots for?

methimpikehoses
11-14-07, 11:37 PM
so true my friend, so whats with the 3 pcie slots for?

...crossfire with AMD cards... at least for 2 of them.

rombat
11-14-07, 11:50 PM
Hoop, that is the sad part about sli, you can only use motherboards that have nvidia chipset on it. Nvidia really needs to allow sli to work with intel boards! Just imagine how much more money they will earn if they do?
Oh yeah you can wait for intel to release their Skulltrail motherboard which is a suped up intel board with a special nvidia bridge chip that will allow you to run sli, but on going rumor on price of this board is going to be outrageous!

CaptNKILL
11-15-07, 12:03 AM
Hoop, that is the sad part about sli, you can only use motherboards that have nvidia chipset on it. Nvidia really needs to allow sli to work with intel boards! Just imagine how much more money they will earn if they do?
Oh yeah you can wait for intel to release their Skulltrail motherboard which is a suped up intel board with a special nvidia bridge chip that will allow you to run sli, but on going rumor on price of this board is going to be outrageous!
If nvidia allowed SLI on all intel chipsets they would probably never sell any nvidia chipsets for the intel platform.

There really isn't any reason to go with an nforce chipset unless you're going SLI. The Intel chipsets overclock better, run cooler and are more reliable.

rombat
11-15-07, 12:06 AM
CaptNKILL, very true...

Bearclaw
11-15-07, 01:03 AM
Guess it's time for a new board then.

Tr1cK
11-15-07, 09:04 AM
I wouldn't have gotten them anyways. His setup looks good to begin with.

CaptNKILL
11-15-07, 09:16 AM
I wouldn't have gotten them anyways. His setup looks good to begin with.
Yep, losing 50% of your video memory is rarely a good thing. :o