PDA

View Full Version : Can projectorpeople.com be trusted?


Ara23
11-15-07, 09:21 PM
Just wanted to know if any of you guys have bought from them, their Panasonic AE1000U is extremely low, and my parents don't think they are for real.

Anyone know if they are ok?

Sorry for my annoying questions

Am_I_Evil
11-15-07, 10:33 PM
http://reviews.pricegrabber.com/projector-people/r/30/

http://reviews.cnet.com/4011-5_7-275877.html

http://www.shopping.com/xMR-9689+projector+people~MRD-24127~S-1

http://www0.epinions.com/webs-Web_Services-All-Merchants-Projector_People/display_~reviews

Blackcat
11-15-07, 10:51 PM
I bought a projector from them a year ago, good price, good service.

CaptNKILL
11-15-07, 11:08 PM
Looks ok to me, though its not reviewed very often:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Projector_People

Ara23
11-15-07, 11:15 PM
Thanks, that helped, sorry for my ignorance :D

gmontem
11-16-07, 03:07 AM
Projector People is also an AV Science sponsor. Don't tell me you never noticed their ads in the AVS Forum. :p

Bman212121
11-16-07, 10:00 AM
Hmm, I'm not sure what your comparing the price to, but $2200 is actually more than what I've seen it for. http://www.projectorpeople.com/projectors/projdtls.asp?itemid=21430&itmname=Panasonic+PT%2DAE1000U

When they had all of the deals on it earlier this year I've seen that projector for under $2000. At $2200 you'd be better off getting the 2000U for a few hundred more. http://www.projectorpeople.com/projectors/projdtls.asp?itemid=23154&itmname=Panasonic+PT%2DAE2000U