PDA

View Full Version : Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro

namuk
11-24-07, 08:48 AM
hi

anyone using this cpu fan on intel quads? or core 2 duo ?? are they anygood i have the freezer 64 on my fx60 and it runs cool i want to no if they are any good on the intel platform

thanks for reading

Eliminator
11-24-07, 10:42 AM
im using it on my E6400.... its very good for a $20 cooler

Rytr
11-24-07, 11:19 AM
Good cooler for the price. I have been using one on my main system which runs 24/7 for the last 10 months (E6600 @ 3GHz). No problems.

namuk
11-24-07, 11:34 AM
Good cooler for the price. I have been using one on my main system which runs 24/7 for the last 10 months (E6600 @ 3GHz). No problems.

wot temps are you getting? also did you have the stock one on before it?

Rytr
11-24-07, 05:24 PM
I don't keep close tabs on this system anymore but it stays below 50C. When I first tested it max was 48-49C compared to the stock cooler at 56-58C running the same stress tests. So it did show a significant improvement at the time. The fan was much quieter and has continued to be quiet. I have cleaned the HSF once since I installed it and it is probably due for another cleaning.

namuk
11-24-07, 07:41 PM
I don't keep close tabs on this system anymore but it stays below 50C. When I first tested it max was 48-49C compared to the stock cooler at 56-58C running the same stress tests. So it did show a significant improvement at the time. The fan was much quieter and has continued to be quiet. I have cleaned the HSF once since I installed it and it is probably due for another cleaning.

that looks good them temps (is that under load ? ) . and it uses 4 pin cpu header i looked at a review at alot of cpu coolers that do not they must use 3 pin so the fan is at full speed and load as hell been offered a zalman 9700 for free but if i put it on header it will be very load unless i use the fan contoller

+ the freezer is easyer to fit

also which system are you running freezer on ?

Rytr