PDA

View Full Version : COD4: Is there any hack that can enable quicksave?


hapooh
11-26-07, 03:14 PM
Just purchased COD4, and will play it when I get home. I knew before hand that there was no quicksave option, but I was wondering is any one found a back to enable it in the game anyway.

Bman212121
11-26-07, 03:17 PM
Umm, it autosaves everytime you get to certain checkpoint so there is no need to enable it.

BioHazZarD
11-26-07, 03:19 PM
I dont think game is designed with quicksave..

SH64
11-26-07, 03:42 PM
There is really no need for quciksaves .. the game autosaves so often.

Dragunov
11-27-07, 04:10 PM
And if hit, u can always take cover for a while and u are totally fixed again :D

Same as COD2

jeffmd
11-28-07, 03:55 AM
what they said. The save system is based off checkpoints, not save states, so quicksave isnt possible.

NarcissistZero
11-29-07, 02:28 AM
There's been checkpoint games with quicksave hacks before people...

That said, CoD4 doesn't really need it because there's a checkpoint every 5 seconds.