PDA

View Full Version : Free Warmonger Game Released


nekrosoft13
11-28-07, 09:12 PM
After several beta releases, NetDevil has released the final public version of Warmonger, their Unreal Engine based first person shooter. This free game, which has destructible environments which are enhanced if you have an AGEIA supported PhysX game physics card installed on your PC, has six multiplayer levels.

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo Processor E6400 (2MB L2 Cache,2.13GHz,1066) or equivalent
RAM: 2GB RAM
GPU: Nvidia 7900 graphics card or equivalent
PPU: PhysX 100 Series Processor strongly recommended, with system software 7.11.13 or later
HD: 1.8GB of available space


http://www.warmongergame.com/downloads.php

stevemedes
11-28-07, 09:32 PM
im installing and its taking forever. im stuck at "building shader cache". but hey, free U3 engine game sounds good to me.

stevemedes
11-28-07, 09:39 PM
runs pretty bad for me. slideshowish at 1680x1050 medium settings.

CaptNKILL
11-28-07, 09:39 PM
Screens don't look too bad for a free game.

wysiwyg
11-29-07, 06:08 AM
PHP has encountered an Access Violation at 026030EA

:headexplode:

HiCZoK4
11-29-07, 07:46 AM
Do i need ppu for this ?

nekrosoft13
11-29-07, 08:30 AM
Do i need ppu for this ?

its recommended, but not required.

3DBrad
11-29-07, 08:31 AM
Highest settings at 800x600 = 8fps, lol. :D

Dragunov
11-29-07, 08:32 AM
It's a free game :D

nekrosoft13
11-29-07, 08:38 AM
Highest settings at 800x600 = 8fps, lol. :D

this game is basically coded for PPU, what was that other game that also was released free?

Its advertisement for Ageia

3DBrad
11-29-07, 08:50 AM
Yes, but I don't quite think it's a problem with the CPU, but how they constructed the meshes so they can "deconstruct" which means a lot more polygons to render. :)

walterman
11-29-07, 12:27 PM
8-10fps, both cores at 100%. No difference by lowering resolution or quality. I would like to know the results with a PPU.

CaptNKILL
11-29-07, 12:38 PM
Wow... PhysX ftw? :lol:

Dragunov
11-29-07, 12:52 PM
Let's all buy a PPU :D

Eliminator
11-29-07, 01:21 PM
if you can disable those physx effects im sure it would probably run at 60fps+

stevemedes
11-29-07, 02:36 PM
when i was uninstalling it i noticed it installed 100mb's worth of ageia **** on my system.

Dragunov
11-29-07, 03:23 PM
if you can disable those physx effects im sure it would probably run at 60fps+

yeah, but the game is made to advertise the PhysicX