PDA

View Full Version : Just bought CS:Source!!!

Pages : [1] 2 3

Alaa
11-30-07, 02:07 AM
Steam. What should I do now? This is my first time to play the game lol! Any tips? Can I join nvnews group? I might be buying TF2 by mid January!

Is it normal to have slow downloading rate on steam?

1337_Like_ThaT
11-30-07, 02:12 AM
http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/1343/manonmoonnb3.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

methimpikehoses
11-30-07, 02:13 AM
I hope you spaent $50 on it. :D

Alaa
11-30-07, 02:19 AM
http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/1343/manonmoonnb3.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
A lil bit late to the party! :cool: 20$ off steam.

sharvin
11-30-07, 02:24 AM
have fun with the countless 12 year olds and hackers lol, I stopped playing CSS when i realized i wasn't having fun and all it was doing was causing me stress.

mojoman0
11-30-07, 03:02 AM
lol get ready to get head shotted 50 million times... i cant believe so many people play cs

nutcrackr
11-30-07, 03:31 AM
cs is one of the most rewarding mp games I've played, but getting there is hard work.

evox
11-30-07, 03:47 AM
Fire In the hole! get ready to hear that a trillion times :)

Alaa
11-30-07, 06:29 AM
Thanks for the input. :) I'll try it tonight.

six_storm
11-30-07, 08:00 AM
Get ready to be pissed. I haven't played in a while but I'm sure that the hitboxes haven't been fixed.

Crow_Nest
11-30-07, 10:59 AM
The netcode/hitboxes in source is disgusting. Good luck with it. You'll still have fun no matter what though so dont worry. :)

de><ta
11-30-07, 11:06 AM
The netcode/hitboxes in source is disgusting. Good luck with it. You'll still have fun no matter what though so dont worry. :)

Not as bad the hitboxes in BF2.

The basics:
- Always buy full armor (kev + helmet)
- Stick with the mp5, crouch and go full auto
- Don't stay in one spot
- Listen to footsteps, know when to walk and when to run

And don't spend to much time lining up shots, unless they are extremely far away. Just spray and pray.

Crow_Nest