PDA

View Full Version : Does 1920x1080 output work?


XxDeadlyxX
12-08-07, 09:57 PM
Quick question, is 1920x1080 available in Vista drivers now when outputting to a LCD TV via DVI or VGA? I know people had problems earlier.

agentkay
12-08-07, 10:07 PM
Works perfectly fine here with a DVI-HDMI adapter. :)

Edit: Do you mean general 1080p output of Windows and games or HD-DVD/Blu-Ray movies? I can only confirm the former because I haven't tried HD-DVD/Blu-Ray playback in Vista yet.

XxDeadlyxX
12-08-07, 10:21 PM
Well both, because BD/HD-DVD output works fine on my current Dell 24" in Vista :)

The panel I would be connecting it to is a Pyrod 37" 1080p. It doesn't have HDMI, but DVI is basically the same thing video wise I think. It's just that reading about it people had to use Powerstrip to get it to output at that resolution, and often that didn't work either. That was quite a while ago though and things have probably changed a lot.

reggis
12-09-07, 08:45 AM
Works fine dvi or hdmi (1080p) -- 32" sharp aquos ...

einstein_314
12-10-07, 01:03 PM
Works fine here using DVI->HDMI (1080p) into my 42" sharp aquos....

I have never had problems using DVI. I used to use Component on my old TV and that was nothing but problems. And S-Video out resulted in no color. I think they've fixed those though. But DVI should be fine.

Monolyth
12-10-07, 02:21 PM
Fine here. DVI-DVI Westy 37"

monkeydust
12-11-07, 05:49 AM
I've never been able to output to my LCD monitor and my HDTV at the same time on Vista (works fine on my XP boot disk).

But, it that resolution seems to work fine outputting to 1920x1080 on my HDTV only.

AthlonXP1800
12-11-07, 05:47 PM
1920x1080 worked fine through DVI on my LCDTV.

XxDeadlyxX
12-11-07, 08:18 PM
Good to know, thanks guys (nana2)