PDA

View Full Version : I am back, need some help


Mithan
12-15-07, 08:45 PM
Been gone from here for a while, since I went to the X1900XT after it came out in Feb of 2006 :)

Well, I picked up a 8800GTS 512 yesterday so I am back in the nVidia camp.


My Questions:

The latest Forceware Drivers no longer have a temperature sensor. What are people using?
What are people using to set the Clock Rate of their cards these days? It used to be nvtweak or something (forget the name).


Thanks guys.

bacon12
12-15-07, 09:12 PM
I use riva tuner.

SH64
12-15-07, 09:35 PM
Rivatuner here too.

SlieTheSecond
12-15-07, 11:48 PM
I use RivaTuner to set the fanspeed.
ATI Tool for clocks/temps. So much quicker and easier than rivatuner.

NeoLojik
12-16-07, 05:18 AM
I did use Rivatuner but it caused framerate stuttering on my PC =\ It's a shame cause I was using it to ramp the fan speed on my 8800GT based on temperature but I couldn't live with the stuttering >.<

honestjohn
12-16-07, 01:59 PM
Rivatuner 2.06 does not fully support the GT as is, but if you want full support for the GTS, you'll need to wait until the next version. However, you could also edit the Rivatuner 2.06 database per the Developer's (UnWinder) instructions and add the plug-in if you If you want to use the current version. I'm getting my GTS soon as well. :captnkill:

See link to developer's sub-forum .....

(60s) http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=246531

You could also try ATI Tool (Not ATI Tray Tools) possibly or NTune which is my least favorite app.

Edit: Just took a look at ATI Tool and that may have issues as well. There is a Beta here ...

http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=45596