PDA

View Full Version : FS: Combo - Nforce 4 Ultra motherboard, AMD 64 processor, memory


fuelrod
01-02-08, 11:20 PM
I recently upgraded my home server and am selling the old parts as a combo. All parts are in great shape, the only issue is the onboard NIC for the motherboard quit working which is why I am including a netgear NIC in the combo. The parts in the combo are:

ESC KN1 Extreme Lite
AMD64 3200+
Mushkin PC3200 DDR 1 Gig (2x512)
Artic Cooling Freezer 64 Heatsink fan
Neatgear 10/100 NIC

I have the original packaging for all the items except the memory. A pic of the items can be seen here (http://home.earthlink.net/~jerm22/).

Will ship everything for $100 to US addresses.

Heatware (http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=26973)

jcniest5
01-04-08, 09:22 AM
I forgot, does this board support two x16 PCI Express video cards (x16/x16) or just one (x16/x4 or x8/x8)?

jcniest5
01-04-08, 09:52 AM
Also, what is the board revision? Is it 1.0A? Not sure if that's the only revision in existence or if there's another one around as well. I'm kind of interested...I might buy your combo. Just waiting for more info. Thanks...

jcniest5
01-04-08, 10:03 AM
Oh, just realize that this board only has one PCI-E x16 slot. Never mind about the x16/x16 question about on my first post above.

CaptNKILL
01-04-08, 01:24 PM
Very nice price.

If I had the extra cash I'd buy this. :thumbsup:

ViN86
01-04-08, 01:32 PM
I forgot, does this board support two x16 PCI Express video cards (x16/x16) or just one (x16/x4 or x8/x8)?
Ultra = 1 x16 slot

fuelrod
01-04-08, 03:13 PM
Also, what is the board revision? Is it 1.0A? Not sure if that's the only revision in existence or if there's another one around as well. I'm kind of interested...I might buy your combo. Just waiting for more info. Thanks...

I'll look when I get home from work and let you know.

fuelrod
01-04-08, 06:57 PM
Also, what is the board revision? Is it 1.0A? Not sure if that's the only revision in existence or if there's another one around as well. I'm kind of interested...I might buy your combo. Just waiting for more info. Thanks...

I looked at the board and it says rev 1.0. I know the ECS web site says rev 1.0A but if you look at there official pic of the motherboard (see here and click on more pictures, the rev is next to the chipset fan (http://www.ecsusa.com/ECSWebSite/Products/ProductsDetail.aspx?DetailID=564&CategoryID=1&DetailName=Feature&MenuID=47&LanID=9)) theirs says rev 1.0 as well. I think they have a typo on their site and they only made a rev 1.0. Hope this helps.

jcniest5
01-05-08, 01:21 AM
YHPM.

Zapablast05
01-05-08, 03:00 AM
Does the motherboard have the I/O panel?

fuelrod
01-06-08, 02:04 AM
Does the motherboard have the I/O panel?

I assume your talking about the metal panel that the I/O connectors fit through, and yes it has that. I have everything that came with the board (i.e. sata cables, ide cables, usb header addon, driver disk, etc)