PDA

View Full Version : Halo Pc AA


sammy sung
01-05-08, 04:29 AM
I cant get AA to work in Halo pc,any method you guys know that works ?

Tried the override application thing but no go,some say that AA wont work in halo at all,is there any thruth to this ?

I'm using XP 169.28.

Zapablast05
01-05-08, 05:17 AM
Yes, there's no AA in Halo PC. I tried everything myself, even making another Halo PC profile. I thought I was the only one that still played Halo PC.

grey_1
01-05-08, 06:32 AM
I've never gotten it to work either.

Uberpwnage
01-05-08, 12:06 PM
Sorry to change topic a little, but does anyone get strange performance drops on vista after 10-15 min of playing?

grey_1
01-06-08, 08:58 AM
Sorry to change topic a little, but does anyone get strange performance drops on vista after 10-15 min of playing?
I ran Halo on 32 and 64 bit no problems. That was 2-3 months ago though, don't remember which drivers I used.

ATI_Dude
01-06-08, 11:10 AM
Sorry to change topic a little, but does anyone get strange performance drops on vista after 10-15 min of playing?

I've experienced similar strange performance drops under Vista 32 bit. One moment the game runs at 100+ fps and the next moment it stutters like mad and runs at 10-20 fps. I haven't tried the latest 169.xx drivers though.

Zapablast05
01-06-08, 10:15 PM
Sorry to change topic a little, but does anyone get strange performance drops on vista after 10-15 min of playing?

+1

I get that alot, mainly on CoD:4 because I play that more often. It's extremely noticable when I'm playing the map Downpour.

LORD-eX-Bu
01-06-08, 10:23 PM
are you guys having issues with heat? :eek2:

Zapablast05
01-06-08, 10:27 PM
Pfft.. Have you seen my temps?

Zapablast05
01-06-08, 10:35 PM
are you guys having issues with heat? :eek2:


http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b215/Zapablast05/Supercold-1.jpg

LORD-eX-Bu
01-06-08, 10:38 PM
what about your gpu?

methimpikehoses
01-06-08, 10:40 PM
what about your gpu?

what about your mom's see through top?

Zapablast05
01-06-08, 10:43 PM
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b215/Zapablast05/_jpg.jpg

methimpikehoses
01-06-08, 10:58 PM
...

LORD-eX-Bu
01-06-08, 11:00 PM
what about your mom's see through top?

what about your dad's cod piece?

methimpikehoses
01-06-08, 11:14 PM
what about your dad's cod piece?

Size XXL like his son's.

Uberpwnage
01-06-08, 11:30 PM
My temps are fine, it used to run fine on older drivers...well not really perfect but better then what it is now.

fivefeet8
01-07-08, 01:01 AM
AA has never worked for Halo PC. The rendering engine has never supported and it's too old to do a driver work-around nowadays.

Smokey
01-09-08, 01:22 PM
Sorry to change topic a little, but does anyone get strange performance drops on vista after 10-15 min of playing?

Yes, Logitech drivers were the problem for me, for my G7 + G15
Under device manager, I had to disable all HID devices to get rid of the problem.