PDA

View Full Version : nVIDIA offficially releases nForce3


King six
04-22-03, 10:07 PM
http://www.nvidia.com/view.asp?IO=IO_20030421_7692
http://www.nvidia.com/view.asp?IO=IO_20030421_7661


Good job,nv. but is there any nforce3 chipset for Athlon64 ?

StealthHawk
04-22-03, 10:44 PM
they released the "nforce3 pro." you can guess that there will be an nforce3 in the works for the Athlon64.

Cotita
04-23-03, 01:13 AM
Now if only the nforce3 would get dual processor support...

Still, it looks really impressive.

volt
04-23-03, 01:58 AM
There better be a nForce version that works with Athlons :p

Dazz
04-23-03, 04:32 AM
I think it's more then likely :p i am sure it will give the VIA board a good thrashing too :p

marqmajere
04-23-03, 06:18 AM
Originally posted by Dazz
I think it's more then likely :p i am sure it will give the VIA board a good thrashing too :p

VIA isn't doing all that bad against nForce boards. The new KT400A may get beat by the nForce2 but it's not by much at all. This is before any bios updates too.

SavagePaladin
04-23-03, 03:36 PM
Originally posted by marqmajere
VIA isn't doing all that bad against nForce boards. The new KT400A may get beat by the nForce2 but it's not by much at all. This is before any bios updates too.
NV has nice drivers. Every full pack I've gotten has been impressive. I currently have nothing really against Via, I just trust NV. Plus I got this wikid sound on my nforce 415D. Maybe someday I'll get the new DFI Lanparty nf2 board....that looked wierd.

marcocom
04-24-03, 01:22 PM
Originally posted by Cotita
Now if only the nforce3 would get dual processor support...

Still, it looks really impressive.

done.

nvidia has announced that there will be a dual-cpu solution from them this year. ( i do believe i read that)