PDA

View Full Version : Can I use proper bios on my stoopid GT?


XDanger
01-17-08, 06:50 PM
I have a ,You know I cant even remember the brand ,It has a gremlin on it 8800GT ,Are there any bios I can flash to make it nice and not so rubbish.

Dreamingawake
01-17-08, 06:50 PM
huh

Technoholic
01-17-08, 07:06 PM
You CAN flash the video card. My 8800GTX was flashed by jAkup. I'm not sure of the version, but yeah.... Try contacting jAkup and see how ...

XDanger
01-17-08, 07:30 PM
huh
where am I , Oh yes the fan thing with the bios is lame, Can I use an XFX or similar bios to mend it.

shabby
01-17-08, 07:45 PM
You can use rivatuner.

bacon12
01-17-08, 08:05 PM
I was wonder if the evga bios would work with my pny GT as well? Can't even find any contact to email pny to ask about a new bios fix for the fan spin up.

XDanger
01-18-08, 03:05 PM
You can use rivatuner.
But I dont wanna!!! BooHoo

Lenin
01-18-08, 06:12 PM
I have a ,You know I cant even remember the brand ,It has a gremlin on it 8800GT ,Are there any bios I can flash to make it nice and not so rubbish.
The cards with that ugly creature on top are Point of View :zombie:

You should be able to flash pretty much any ordinary 8800gt bios on it or edit it using nibitor.