PDA

View Full Version : So Who Is the Memory King


Mr Bigman
01-18-08, 06:12 PM
I see people still use Corsair but they have a bad habbit of failling after awhile in use.

I hear alot of people using OCZ, but aren't they the PC Chips of computers?

Crucial is still good using Micron modules rebagged as Crucial.

Prices are so cheap but what are you paying for besides timmings and FSB?

Corsair Dominator is what? You pay for PC800 cas4 what 130 for a 2 gig kit.
Corsair XMS 800 C4 68 bucks and some change for same timings and bus speed.

What are you paying for if the bus and timings are same?

I got 4 gigs of XMS 2048 kits of C4 for 70 bucks off the web and i had Corsiar Dominator same settings but twice the cost.

I seen other brands do the same thing. like the Vista series OCZ same timings but twice the cost.

Madpistol
01-18-08, 06:25 PM
woohoo!!! double thread!!! :headexplode:

Mr Bigman
01-18-08, 06:49 PM
fuk im sorry.

methimpikehoses
01-18-08, 07:14 PM
:wtf:

LORD-eX-Bu
01-18-08, 07:22 PM
:headexplode:

Gorion
01-18-08, 08:09 PM
:tiki:

XDanger
01-18-08, 10:17 PM
SLI thread ftw

This time I say OCZ

K007
01-18-08, 10:30 PM
what about those memory with sli ready stickers...just a gimmick?

Amuro
01-18-08, 10:38 PM
what about those memory with sli ready stickers...just a gimmick?
Works only on nvidia boards that support EPP.

LORD-eX-Bu
01-18-08, 10:46 PM
its a load of BS, doesn't help you at all... may actually hurt your overclocks.

LORD-eX-Bu
01-18-08, 11:15 PM
:headexplode:

mullet
01-19-08, 12:49 AM
n00bs like you probably forget to use the SLI connector . . .

Yeah when I got my first SLI memory I forgot to use the special connector as well. I got about a 11% increase in bandwidth right off. I am really supprised more people don't know about this. LOL

LORD-eX-Bu
01-19-08, 12:57 AM
I got you n00bs beat, I am running quad core memory :lol:

http://www.engadget.com/2008/01/16/multicore-memory-in-the-works/

Mr Bigman
01-19-08, 01:03 AM
WHen was their an adapter for SLI memory?
I had the corsair SLI memory and i just got the 2 sticks nothing else.

Do i get this somewhere or not needed with nerwer moduls?

mullet
01-19-08, 01:05 AM
WHen was their an adapter for SLI memory?
I had the corsair SLI memory and i just got the 2 sticks nothing else.

Do i get this somewhere or not needed with nerwer moduls?

I was joking in the other thread man sorry. :o

LORD-eX-Bu
01-19-08, 01:06 AM
you're going to have to e-mail corsair and see why they never sent you the connector... thats pretty messed up that you didn't get one.

mullet
01-19-08, 01:12 AM
you're going to have to e-mail corsair and see why they never sent you the connector... thats pretty messed up that you didn't get one.

LOL, thanks I already feel bad. :(

LORD-eX-Bu
01-19-08, 03:30 AM
:bleh:

methimpikehoses
01-21-08, 03:31 PM
:bleh:

:bleh: