PDA

View Full Version : X38 DFI


fasedww
01-25-08, 07:06 PM
Just got it , Hehw i'm liking the differnet minds ifn the best. Who knows whar is the best, You Know **** Me,.?
t>

LORD-eX-Bu
01-25-08, 07:12 PM
kev1pla? :wonder:

a12ctic
01-25-08, 07:13 PM
what?!

ZEROCOOL101
01-25-08, 08:13 PM
Loving mine :)

fasedww
01-26-08, 04:23 PM
Loving mine :)I got the QX 9650 to, What is your fsb set at?, I won't be putting it together till next week. Got a thermochill PA 120.3 radiator for it and the DangerDen Lanig pump, I'm going to put a waterblock on the northbridge also. I was really drunk Last night, Don't even know what I said in the post above.:D

namuk
01-26-08, 04:52 PM
Just got it , Hehw i'm liking the differnet minds ifn the best. Who knows whar is the best, You Know **** Me,.?
t>


any chance of posting a link to this mb .. dfi x38 sounds good

fasedww
01-26-08, 04:57 PM
any chance of posting a link to this mb .. dfi x38 sounds good
here it is
http://www.motherboardpro.com/DFI-LanParty-LT-X38-T2R-X38-Motherboard-Socket-775-ATX-p-405.html

Harnagel
01-26-08, 06:27 PM
Just got it , Hehw i'm liking the differnet minds ifn the best. Who knows whar is the best, You Know **** Me,.?
t>

I was really drunk Last night, Don't even know what I said in the post above.:D
:lol2:

I have to admit the DFI board looks really, really nice. I don't even have a window on my case, but I still kind of wish I had a board that looked that good.

namuk
01-26-08, 07:01 PM
here it is
http://www.motherboardpro.com/DFI-LanParty-LT-X38-T2R-X38-Motherboard-Socket-775-ATX-p-405.html

thanks mate ..

why is there no heat pipe on that mb?

here is a indepth reveiw

http://www.clunk.org.uk/forums/reviews/1736-dfi-lt-x38-t2r-lanparty-living-review.html

Lenin
01-26-08, 09:25 PM
here it is
http://www.motherboardpro.com/DFI-LanParty-LT-X38-T2R-X38-Motherboard-Socket-775-ATX-p-405.html
Damn, those are some really ugly colours :barf:
I'm glad I don't have such a thing in my window case.
My cool blue Gigabyte mobo is doing fine there and nicely complements my blue led fans :D

I would've rather gotten a Gigabyte X38 mobo w/ heatpipe and all, looks much better too:
http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Motherboard/Products_Overview.aspx?ProductID=2672

Harnagel
01-26-08, 11:22 PM
That's pretty close to the one I'm getting...

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Motherboard/Products_Overview.aspx?ProductID=2736

The DFI color scheme seems to really be a love or hate reaction. I like it.

ZEROCOOL101
01-27-08, 12:48 AM
Damn, those are some really ugly colours :barf:
I'm glad I don't have such a thing in my window case.
My cool blue Gigabyte mobo is doing fine there and nicely complements my blue led fans :D

I would've rather gotten a Gigabyte X38 mobo w/ heatpipe and all, looks much better too:
http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Motherboard/Products_Overview.aspx?ProductID=2672


That Gigabyte looks ugly, DFI X38 FTW :)

fasedww
01-27-08, 06:30 PM
Well got it altogether, QX9650, Just one stick of 2 gig OCZ reaper, PCPC 750 watt, Boots to a screen that says DFI LT Lanparty thats it. Why do you think this is happening, Can't get into bios Etc.:(

KasuCode
01-27-08, 06:41 PM
I have pictures of mine I installed in my Sig. http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=106230

namuk
01-27-08, 07:20 PM
Well got it altogether, QX9650, Just one stick of 2 gig OCZ reaper, PCPC 750 watt, Boots to a screen that says DFI LT Lanparty thats it. Why do you think this is happening, Can't get into bios Etc.:(

board may need a bios update for chip .. you got a older chip?

fasedww
01-27-08, 08:15 PM
board may need a bios update for chip .. you got a older chip?
I have a E6300, And a E8400, Probally should use the E6300 Huh?, I'll do it tommorrow< I've been working on this rig all day, watercooling you know Cpu and northbridge with a PA120.3 radiatore mounted outside the case with a rad box, I'll post pics when I get everything working.:)

namuk
01-27-08, 08:19 PM
I have a E6300, And a E8400, Probally should use the E6300 Huh?, I'll do it tommorrow< I've been working on this rig all day, watercooling you know Cpu and northbridge with a PA120.3 radiatore mounted outside the case with a rad box, I'll post pics when I get everything working.:)

try any none 45nm chip

just a thought it just seems odd dfi whould realease a mb not to take that chip right out of the box


but even on the gig boards the bios is new for that chip . i.e the none beta version and thats only been out 3 weeks

fasedww
01-27-08, 09:39 PM
try any none 45nm chip

just a thought it just seems odd dfi whould realease a mb not to take that chip right out of the box


but even on the gig boards the bios is new for that chip . i.e the none beta version and thats only been out 3 weeks
Works good now that I unplugged the hitachi hardrive put another hard drive in no problems, bad hardrive, so got a rma for it to newegg, I might just go to microcenter tommorrow and get a drive for it, this 80 gig sata I have isn't worth trying to install vista on. Least it works ok, :)

namuk
01-28-08, 10:49 AM
Works good now that I unplugged the hitachi hardrive put another hard drive in no problems, bad hardrive, so got a rma for it to newegg, I might just go to microcenter tommorrow and get a drive for it, this 80 gig sata I have isn't worth trying to install vista on. Least it works ok, :)

nice one . i only get western digital now . the enterprise class version you get a 5 year warrenty and they do the 247 server class versions .

i have had seagate (wank) hitachi(wank) and the death star ibms lol

fasedww
01-29-08, 08:41 PM
nice one . i only get western digital now . the enterprise class version you get a 5 year warrenty and they do the 247 server class versions .

i have had seagate (wank) hitachi(wank) and the death star ibms lol
Yep I got a wd 500 gig 16 meg Running Win xp 64 bit now, going to put the other wd 500 gig in and install vista 64 ultimate. then I'll start over clocking this baby. Hope to get to 4.3 or 4.4. watercooled cpu and northbridge chipset. cpu running 10 C chipset 25 c this thermochill PA 120.3 is great. this is at stock except I have the northbridge chipset set at 1.34 volts for now. This bios is going to take me awhile to figure out.:)

ViN86
01-29-08, 09:42 PM
im gettin the DFI P35 mobo.