PDA

View Full Version : Which one?

Dirthead
01-27-08, 09:03 PM
Dirt

Or

Test Drive Unlimited

If you had to pick/choose one of these games which one would you buy??

Eliminator
01-27-08, 09:09 PM
dirt all the way

mezkal
01-27-08, 09:13 PM
Dirt for sure. It's the last Colin Macrae game we'll ever see.

jcrox
01-27-08, 09:29 PM
dirt

breathemetal
01-27-08, 09:49 PM
TDU was fun, but buggy. Id recommend that, but thats just because i liked the simulation aspect of it.

Dirt was very good though too. Last Colin game :(

yaleblor
01-27-08, 10:00 PM
witcher

ChaoticNick
01-27-08, 10:48 PM
witcher
:werd:

Dirthead
01-27-08, 11:17 PM
ya, I heard that was a good game, but i just started playing oblivion so that what i use for that type of game now, just looking for a racing game to fill time while not playing oblivion

Bman212121
01-27-08, 11:57 PM
Neither. I didn't like the controls to DiRT at all and TDU has some major issues. When it works TDU is a sweet game, but it's asking a lot of it to work right. If you just want to play single player though, it should work much better than it does online.

LycosV
01-28-08, 01:34 AM
I've never played TDU, but Dirt is great fun. (I played it on the 360 though)

Thingding
01-28-08, 02:09 AM
Dirt (sorry, DiRT) has the single greatest damage model there's ever been in a driving game, fps, rts, mmo or anything you can name.

npras42
01-28-08, 02:09 AM
Dirt. nuff said

SH64
01-28-08, 05:48 AM
DiRT.

LordJuanlo
01-28-08, 06:39 AM
Got both and enjoy Dirt much, much more than TDU

stncttr908
01-28-08, 07:55 AM
Problem is DiRT will last you 10 hours at best, whereas TDU is much longer.

Still, I'd rather take 10 hours of great gameplay than 40 of so-so. :)

FastRedPonyCar
01-28-08, 08:49 AM
I didn't like either one. TDU lasted longer on my hdd.

Serious racing/driving enthusiasts play this game

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Live_for_Speed