PDA

View Full Version : lan boot rom


namuk
01-29-08, 02:59 PM
i have lan 1 is bios .. wot does lan1 boot rom mean i no it enables the lan bios but do i need too?? this was on my last bios on the asus mb.
default is disable

lduguay
01-29-08, 03:05 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Preboot_Execution_Environment
Leave it to Disabled

namuk
01-29-08, 04:03 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Preboot_Execution_Environment
Leave it to Disabled


thanks
whitch part am i looking at?

XDanger
01-29-08, 05:10 PM
Probably the bit at the beginning about it being for network booting.

namuk
01-29-08, 06:44 PM
Probably the bit at the beginning about it being for network booting.


ah right so it is old dos based.

them mb manuels need to tell you more .. they seem to right them like you no wot there talking about i.e half of the info..

XDanger
01-30-08, 01:57 PM
them mb manuels need to tell you more .. they seem to right them like you no wot there talking about i.e half of the info..

Damn right who do they think we are??,
Like "Execute Disable Bit--- This enables the Execute Disable Bit Function" or whatever

Yeah Thanks for that Mr Manual.