PDA

View Full Version : My 5200+ reads out as a 6400+


Zapablast05
02-04-08, 01:53 AM
Why would Everest do this? Could it be the BIOS or some type of OC thing?


http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b215/Zapablast05/5200not6400.jpg

j0j081
02-04-08, 02:23 AM
well you have it overclocked to 6400+ speed so it's probably just a bug with the program.

Zapablast05
02-04-08, 02:46 AM
That's one crazy ass bug that I never saw before at this clock speed.

nekrosoft13
02-04-08, 08:05 AM
you are running a beta of everest, so it probably has bugs.

or it could be they wanted it like that,

Zapablast05
02-04-08, 01:39 PM
you are running a beta of everest, so it probably has bugs.

or it could be they wanted it like that,


It's ver. 4.20.1170

Dazz
02-05-08, 07:19 PM
It's the clock speed, the CPID string is the real CPU, the BIOS just thinks it's a 6400+ due to the multiplier and FSB used. Happened al the time with the unlocked Athlon XP's

Bman212121
02-05-08, 07:23 PM
I blame it on all of the viruses you've aquired from myspace. ;) (J/K)

Zapablast05
02-05-08, 09:14 PM
I blame it on all of the viruses you've aquired from myspace. ;) (J/K)


I blame my cyber social life.....that means you guys.