PDA

View Full Version : I just got Splinter Cell


Kain
04-27-03, 09:19 AM
Wow! What an amazing game! I really like it so far. I am only in the beginning though, but it rocks!

I am playing at 1024x768 will details maxed out and it is quite playable even on my computer! Great!

By the way, is there any way to enable a fps counter?

jAkUp
04-27-03, 11:46 AM
you can use fraps... www.fraps.com

Kain
04-27-03, 12:02 PM
Thanks!

LORD-eX-Bu
04-27-03, 07:12 PM
just bring down the console and type "stat_fps" and it should show it.

err... could be "stat fps" don't remember :lol:

Sazar
04-27-03, 07:32 PM
Originally posted by [eNv]-LORD-eX-Bu
just bring down the console and type "stat_fps" and it should show it.

err... could be "stat fps" don't remember :lol:

its ok old man :D

we all know yer goin senile

:D

/me hands bu some beer to adle his brain cells more :)

digitalwanderer
04-27-03, 08:06 PM
It's "stat fps", "playersonly" is kind of fun too... ;)

Hit "F2" to call down the console.

CaptNKILL
04-27-03, 10:13 PM
"I am playing at 1024x768 will details maxed out and it is quite playable even on my computer!"

Are you sure about that? I played the demo on the computer in my sig and I had to lower a few settings... I think I had AF on tho, maybe that was the problem.

Kain
04-28-03, 10:38 AM
Originally posted by CaptNKILL
"I am playing at 1024x768 will details maxed out and it is quite playable even on my computer!"

Are you sure about that? I played the demo on the computer in my sig and I had to lower a few settings... I think I had AF on tho, maybe that was the problem. Well, I only get around 20 fps average. Most of the time it is around 10-30 fps.

This is with 1024x768 with details maxed out. I guess this is pretty good for my computer.