PDA

View Full Version : Lumines now on Steam!


NarcissistZero
04-18-08, 08:34 PM
If you have any interest in puzzle games at all I highly suggest you download the demo and give Lumines a try... it's one of three puzzle games I have ever liked (Tetris and Peggle the others) and has visuals/sounds that are truly awesome.

There's a normal pack and advance pack, and the package with both is only $13.95 until next week.

six_storm
04-19-08, 08:13 AM
I'm going to download the demo and see how it is on the PC. I used to have it on the PSP and it was a blast!

|MaguS|
04-19-08, 08:45 AM
I have it on the PS2 and even got it for the X360 when I had one but none of them hooked me like the PSP version. I think its a game thats just designed around being a handheld title.

NarcissistZero
04-19-08, 09:34 AM
It's the same game either way, I don't see how it could be designed around being portable. In any event, I think it looks and runs great on the PC, though I wouldn't mind some higher resolution options... Still, I would play it in windowed mode anyway, no doubt.

Oh, and I use my 360 pad with it... hard to imagine using the keyboard (though I'm sure it's not too bad).

|MaguS|
04-19-08, 09:36 AM
yeah i know its the same game... just feels different when not playing on a handheld...

KasuCode
04-20-08, 05:59 PM
yeah i know its the same game... just feels different when not playing on a handheld...


I have to agree. I would get carried away on the psp. But I didnt have much fun playing it on 360

WeReWoLf
04-21-08, 08:02 AM
Is it just me, or is there no sound in the PC demo of Lumines?

six_storm
04-21-08, 08:28 AM
Wow, this is terrible on the PC via using the mouse. Lumines for PSP FTW.

NarcissistZero
04-21-08, 08:39 AM
Wow, this is terrible on the PC via using the mouse. Lumines for PSP FTW.

I use my 360 pad.

LurkerLito
04-21-08, 09:45 AM
No sound for me either, but it looks like it's a bug. Set your speaker config to stereo only and you'll get sound.

Nitz Walsh
04-21-08, 12:20 PM
Wow, this is terrible on the PC via using the mouse. Lumines for PSP FTW.
Damn, if only there was some other kind of input device on the PC. Something involving keys...

MDarkbladeM
04-21-08, 02:48 PM
You can fix the no-sound bug by putting on 2 speaker mode on on Windows Audio settings. Or if you own a Creative soundcard, then use Creative Audio Console and put '2/2.1 speakers" setting on.

Quite an annoying bug I must say, I hope they fix it soon.