PDA

View Full Version : How can I set high details on COD4? (XP 32)


MMhardKy
04-22-08, 05:31 PM
I cannot set details to "high". I can just choose normal on most of the stuff. Is it some "high details only in vista" crap or is "normal" the highest possible setting? I've read its the latter, but I find it difficult to believe. Only "low" and "normal" for most of the graphic settings?

Zapablast05
04-22-08, 05:38 PM
I don't think there's a high for anything. Just low, medium, normal, and off. the filtering settings go up to "extra."

SH64
04-22-08, 06:15 PM
"Normal" is the highest for some of the options. there is no higher settings for them.

MMhardKy
04-22-08, 06:18 PM
Are there some mods to improve the drwaing distance or something? I'm getting like 100fps at 3840*1024 4xAA on my system, but there surely is space for improvement 9especially LOD and drawing distance)

Zapablast05
04-22-08, 06:34 PM
Are there some mods to improve the drwaing distance or something? I'm getting like 100fps at 3840*1024 4xAA on my system, but there surely is space for improvement 9especially LOD and drawing distance)

Use the LOD setting in the nv control panel.

nutcrackr
04-22-08, 06:38 PM
you can change the lod bias so the cars and objects don't pop up to higher poly models, it's not very noticable, similar to cod 2

http://www.tweakguides.com/COD2_9.html