PDA

View Full Version : HL2 error...

Redeemed
06-24-08, 03:16 AM
I'm just curious if anybody here has had this error happen to them, and how they solved it.

Last night I started playing through HL2 once again. I got to the part where Barney gives you the Crowbar... and then I quite and went to bed. Well, now when I load a game I get an error message saying "Node graph out of date... rebuilding" and a second later in large text this message then appears "A.I. Disabled"... and it is disabled. I've tried loading from the beginning of that chapter where you're in that first hall with Alyx (she then leads you to the vending machine and into Dr. Kleiner's lab) but she just stands there doing literally nothing (no blinking or anything) and these messages appear. I've tried a new game from the very beginning and those messages appear and even the G-Man is just frozen.

Anybody have any idea how to solve this? If needed I can use FRAPS to make a short recording so ya'll can see what I mean.

TIA.

BioHazZarD
06-24-08, 03:48 AM
lol i remember getting AI disabled was from the pirated version with bad crack :D

WeReWoLf
06-24-08, 04:02 AM
Redeemed is a good man though, he's had CS/hl2 for ages

|MaguS|
06-24-08, 08:20 AM
Lies! Burn the witch!

CaptNKILL
06-24-08, 09:27 AM
That's odd, I remember getting that message in Vampire: Bloodlines because it was incredibly buggy and unfinished, but I don't think I've ever seen it in any other Source engine game.

Redeemed
06-24-08, 12:17 PM
:rolleyes:

I've had that "Node Graph out of Date... Updating" thing happen before, but never have I gotten that "A.I. Disabled..." message. Wierd. I'm gonna' uninstall the game and re-install. Hopefully that'll fix it. :|

Redeemed
06-24-08, 12:19 PM
Redeemed is a good man though, he's had CS/hl2 for ages

:lol: