PDA

View Full Version : Halo audio!


ATOJAR
08-11-08, 02:17 PM
I was bored and i thought i would re-install halo 1 because i used to have a blast online a while back, i was just setting the visual & audio setting when i got to the audio settings i noticed that hardware acceleration grayed out & Environmental Sound options are grayed out, i cant change them? i have a X-Fi sound card!

Any ideas?

saturnotaku
08-11-08, 02:27 PM
Looks like you're running Vista. Do you have ALchemy installed for your X-Fi?

ATOJAR
08-11-08, 02:37 PM
Thanks for your reply & yes m8 i do have Creative ALchemy v1.20.04 installed.

saturnotaku
08-11-08, 03:31 PM
Did you run the ALchemy control panel/application after installing the game?

ATOJAR
08-11-08, 04:12 PM
No i didn't ive never seen the ALchemy control panel before, thank you for bringing this to my attention, BUT how come of all my games only Halo is in the installed games list?

DansFace
08-11-08, 04:20 PM
Make sure you are set in game mode for the X-FI

saturnotaku
08-11-08, 08:07 PM
No i didn't ive never seen the ALchemy control panel before, thank you for bringing this to my attention, BUT how come of all my games only Halo is in the installed games list?

The ALchemy control panel only shows games you've installed that are on its compatibility list. Go here (http://www.soundblaster.com/alchemy/) to see all the games. If you have any of those games that you bought through Steam (eg Max Payne), there's a way to get ALchemy working, even though the game is not listed on the installed applications list. Check it out here (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=1508561&postcount=20).

ATOJAR
08-12-08, 01:31 AM
Thank you very much, all working fine now! :D

saturnotaku
08-12-08, 08:06 AM
Glad to hear it's working. :)