PDA

View Full Version : Stalker Clear Sky and super sampling working in CP?


Destroy
09-21-08, 09:53 AM
Quick question, can anyone else confirm that super sampling works on tree branches and swamp grass in CS?? Like they mostly did here. (http://www.pcgameshardware.com/&menu=browser_id=889339&article_id=658840&page=1&show=original)

I have yet to see anyone post shots beside this web site getting full AA on all surfaces working.

If so, what kind of frame rate hit are you getting? (hopefully some =>GTX260 SLI owners can chime in)

Skinner
02-11-09, 03:32 PM
Yep, but only in dx9 and with 10-20 fps ;)

Destroy
02-11-09, 03:43 PM
LoL, thanks for the reply...... I guess.

I've moved on, see sig. DX10.1 FTW!!!

Skinner
02-11-09, 04:30 PM
I did the opposite, SSAA FTW! (everything but Stalker CS offcourse) :D

nekrosoft13
02-11-09, 06:15 PM
nice system Skinner

Unstable_Hero
02-12-09, 01:06 AM
I was just playing stalker clear sky dx10 all max with 16aa 16af at 30-60fps with vsnyc and supersampling

degust
02-12-09, 04:35 AM
http://www.ixbt.com/video/itogi-video/test/0811_scsdx101.shtml
It's in Russian, but screenshots should be understandable.

Skinner
02-12-09, 08:08 AM
nice system Skinner

Yes, I've no complaints :) But the HD4870X2 have also it strenghts, the dx10.1 AA in Stalker is really fast for the quality.

I run several games in supersampling aa mode now, and it looks awesome. The texture antialiasing and increased quality of AF are nice sideaffects :)