PDA

View Full Version : EVGA 680i P33 update, very nice update


nekrosoft13
10-07-08, 10:07 PM
Added support for new Penryn dual core CPUs
Added FSB-overclocking support to the new Penryn FSB-1066/1333 CPUs
Fixed compatibility issues of OS + ACPI
Fixed restoring disabled device states & fan speeds after suspend/resume
Fixed PCI and PCIe compatibility issues
Added device functionality improvements (includes GPUs & Sound cards)
Fixed SATA / MAC / USB compatibility issues
Added support for auto-overvoltaging when overclocking
Improved nTune compatibility
Improved memory compatibility

http://www.evga.com/support/drivers/default.asp?switch=2

Single Player
10-08-08, 12:58 AM
it could cause fatal error if windows activated through bios? right?

nekrosoft13
10-10-08, 07:39 AM
it could cause fatal error if windows activated through bios? right?

updated mine, and no re-activation required.

Dragunov
10-13-08, 01:26 PM
Somebody the Nvidia one, instead of an EVGA, XFX one?

thx

Logical
10-13-08, 01:35 PM
I've had this update in a few weeks now and not had any problems. Seems like on bootup its a good 5-10 seconds faster too.

Bman212121
10-13-08, 01:44 PM
List sounds fairly similar to the changes they made for the 780I boards as well. I didn't post it up but there is a P08 for anyone with a 780I board with much of the same tweaks.

Dragunov
10-20-08, 12:54 PM
Somebody knows a link to the nvidia file, instead of the xfx and evga one?

thx

john19055
10-26-08, 09:01 AM
Has anyone tried the new update with a Q6600 B3 CPU.I upgraded to the P.32 Bios update and I had nothing but hell ,I could'nt get it to overclock past 2.6g and I got constant reboots and my computer would freeze up just bowseing the web.Then I liked to have never got it to flash back ,it would say the file could'nt be found.I fineally reset my CMOS again and loaded up the defaults and it fineally flashed back to what I had it to.Then all my problems went away.

Dragunov
02-25-10, 01:36 PM
Did receive the official Nvidia one from MSI

snowmanwithahat
02-26-10, 10:35 PM
thread necro...

v3rninater
02-28-10, 03:51 AM
So this means you can now use the Q95xx's on the 680i's now!??! That is funny as hell because I remember how "impossible" it was to do on the 680i's yet now, a simple little bios fix...

Anyhow, I wonder if there is ram that would work best for the 680i's my old crucial memory went bad in my old board. I still have a 680i lying around that I could use for another computer, along with my 8800 ultra...maybe thinking a gaming/htpc for the big LCD!?! *puts pinky up to left side of my lips*

Kemo
03-01-10, 01:38 PM
Well, I posted a thread about q9550 and 680i, i got it running at 3.61Ghz (425x8.5) and its working fine.