PDA

View Full Version : Foreceware 180.42 WinAll


GOZ
10-21-08, 08:56 AM
Never mind posted already lol

SLippe
10-21-08, 10:18 AM
Well, here are the links anyways...

U.S. (English) WinXP 32bit: http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_180.42_beta.html

U.S. (English) WinXP 64bit: http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp64_180.42_beta.html

Products Supported:

GeForce GTX 280
GeForce GTX 260
GeForce 9800 GX2
GeForce 9800 GTX+
GeForce 9800 GTX
GeForce 9800 GT
GeForce 9600 GT
GeForce 9600 GSO
GeForce 9500 GT
GeForce 9500 GS
GeForce 9400 GT
GeForce 9400
GeForce 9300
GeForce 9200
GeForce 8800 Ultra
GeForce 8800 GTX
GeForce 8800 GTS 512
GeForce 8800 GTS
GeForce 8800 GT
GeForce 8800 GS

I'll put the Vista ones over in the sub-forum.

F_L_C
10-21-08, 10:39 AM
I have uploaded this beta w/ support for all cards. PhysX not included to decrease the file size.
You only need to download this if you own a card not on the list in post above.

English XP32 35.3MB

Mirror1: http://www.mediafire.com/?xyrcjvgkyja

Mirror2: http://www.esnips.com/doc/40cb786c-319f-4e52-a1fa-78c5982eefac/180.42xp32eng

International XP32 72.6MB

http://www.mediafire.com/?1ytzecnvqcy

SLippe
10-21-08, 10:54 AM
Okay, is there a way to get the fan settings to work in Rivatuner with these? EVGA Precision doesn't work and at the moment, neither does Rivatuner. No option(s) for Fan Control in either program. I'm going to start up CoD4 and see if I can hear my fan spin up or not.

lee63
10-21-08, 11:03 AM
I'm going to start up CoD4 and see if I can hear my fan spin up or not. My fans are working but I'm not sure at what speed.

SLippe
10-21-08, 11:13 AM
My fans are working but I'm not sure at what speed.

My fan is working, but it appears it's only spinning at 30% (default) and I can't tell it speeds up during CoD4 or my Dream Aquarium screensaver.

F_L_C
10-21-08, 11:20 AM
This was posted by unwinder over at guru:
Driver-level fan control interfaces has been changed in 180.xx series so driver-level fan control will not work in RT, Precision, ExpertTool etc. However, low-level fan controls should still work. Are you using low-level fan control in RT?

Mike89
10-21-08, 07:12 PM
So anyone trying these or what? How's the performance/stability with these?

badboy64
10-21-08, 07:16 PM
No AA at all in Oblivion even though I have set it in the control panel. AA is working now.

SLippe
10-21-08, 07:35 PM
So anyone trying these or what? How's the performance/stability with these?

Work fine for me, just no fan control. My fan stays at 30% all the time. Keepers for now though.

EDIT: I got some texture flashing in CoD4 on the map Broadcast. The flashing occurred on the outside walls upstairs, near the big opening. That whole side flashed between the correct texture and black. Only map, so far, that I have seen anything like that. I may go back to the 179.13 set.

EDIT 2: I've gone back to the 179.13 set and very happy with them. ;)

josiahsuarez
10-22-08, 10:49 AM
I did some quick benchmarks in second life on a 9600 GT:

178.14 drivers ~22 fps
180.42 beta drivers ~27 fps

that's about 25% better performance in second life at least :)

edit: 2x AA worked fine with it set in the control panel as usual

F_L_C
10-22-08, 11:25 AM
Looks like unwinder figured out the fan issue:

Hehe... It was much easier than I expected. I've just returned to home from office and finished implementing driver-level fan control for 180.xx family in RivaTuner v2.20 in less than half of hour. I'm testing it on all my home PCs under different OSes right now then we'll closely test it hard with beta-testers team. Then the code will migrate to EVGA Precision. So you'll get old good driver-level fan control in RivaTuner v2.20 and EVGA Precision v1.3.3 soon. Just have a bit of patience, solution is on the way.

Elvin Presler
10-22-08, 12:35 PM
"Change Flat Panel Scaling" = greyed out and doesn't work at all. Everything is stretched to fill the screen. /face-palm

Vasot02
10-23-08, 04:23 AM
The new Nvidia drivers are kicking a$$ in Farcry 2 thats for sure
I hope they make them official soon


FARCRY 2 BENCHMARKS

ATI Catalyst Press 8.10 Far Cry 2 Hotfix driver VS NVIDIA GeForce 180.42


http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/2231/imageview4dn6.jpg

http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/5995/imageview3gc2.jpg

http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/4391/imageview2om0.jpg

http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/8774/imageview1ub6.jpg

CONCLUSION
We feel that Far Cry 2 is a pretty kickass game. Though we haven't had the time to play it to its full extent, we loved the graphics and gameplay itself. Pretty much any 'somewhat' modern PC will allow you to play the game, even with high image quality settings enabled. Though both ATI's hotfix drivers and NVIDIA's Beta driver are early drivers to test the game with, we just have to say .. on the GeForce cards (except GX2) everything ran butter-smooth. With the ATI hotfix drivers we noticed some lag here and there. Once that issue has been fixed we wouldn't be surprized to see the ATI scores rise a little bit. But NVIDIA definitely has a better driver at this time.

XxDeadlyxX
10-23-08, 05:04 AM
The GX2 must be the least future-proof card ever made, its 2560x1600 result is shocking!

walterman
10-23-08, 07:15 AM
I installed the XP32 version yesterday.

H264 hw decoding is still working properly. No problems so far.

About the 'big bang' performance, i did not see any increase in DMC4 or BR2 on the 8800GTX :D

mailman2
10-23-08, 07:55 AM
I installed the XP32 version yesterday.

H264 hw decoding is still working properly. No problems so far.

About the 'big bang' performance, i did not see any increase in DMC4 or BR2 on the 8800GTX :D

I doubt there is any Big Bang performance that isnt already tapped for the 8800 series ;) The GT 200 users finally get some "BANG".

Mike89
10-23-08, 10:54 AM
The new Nvidia drivers are kicking a$$ in Farcry 2 thats for sure

A comparison I would like to see in FarCry 2 is between the 180 Beta driver and previous drivers. I'm still running 177.41. At each game start I get a message saying I have old drivers and to update them. I then go into the game and the game plays fine. I would like to know how much better the 180 actually is in FarCry 2 than previous drivers. Strange that message comes up when the FarCry 2 profile is in the 177.41 drivers.

lee63
10-23-08, 02:45 PM
FC2 keep crashing with these :( I'm gonna roll back, Its not like I need the extra fps right now.

Edit: Its not the drivers, its the game.