PDA

View Full Version : FarCry 2 Widescreen Fix


Pages : [1] 2

jAkUp
10-24-08, 02:48 PM
This is going to get buried pretty quickly in the standard FarCry 2 thread, so I think this could use a new one :)

http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=143018#143018

LordJuanlo
10-24-08, 03:02 PM
Wow, awesome news!. This Racer_S guy is a genius, he did the unofficial fix for Bioshock too before the patch

nekrosoft13
10-24-08, 03:27 PM
Wow, awesome news!. This Racer_S guy is a genius, he did the unofficial fix for Bioshock too before the patch

Racer_S fixed some many games, really glad for what he does.

Lfctony
10-24-08, 03:33 PM
This has to implemented in the game ASAP. It's a shame, users having to fix stuff for the developer...

dante
10-24-08, 03:45 PM
Racer_S fixed some many games, really glad for what he does.

Can he implement a little gamma in that screenie??:)

ASUSEN7900GTX
10-24-08, 04:06 PM
This has to implemented in the game ASAP. It's a shame, users having to fix stuff for the developer...

well this is the melody for todays games

look at Crysis was meant to be the!! game and what happens itīs a half finished rusjed out game. Wich lead to some talented folk that fixed a thing or two and crysis today with configs looks like light years of the "vanilla" crysis.

so sorry guys this is what you gotta count on in the future the devs donīt have the time patince or whatever to finish the game before release

JasonPC
10-24-08, 06:35 PM
Anyone came up with a good value for 16:9?

aceflier
10-24-08, 07:58 PM
Anyone came up with a good value for 16:9?

I'm wanting the same 1920x1080.

Bman212121
10-24-08, 08:07 PM
Very sweet thanks for posting this. Going to test out right now. :D

SH64
10-24-08, 08:08 PM
Cool! gonna check it out.

Btw what should i put for 1366x768 ??

Single Player
10-24-08, 08:08 PM
i'll try it soon// installing Dead space..

yeah i kinda found it's hard to use a map while driving, so i guess that will help.

raystorm
10-24-08, 08:20 PM
Cool! gonna check it out.

Btw what should i put for 1366x768 ??

I'd like to know this too as I have my pc hooked up to my tv.

JasonPC
10-24-08, 09:12 PM
It looks as though around 1.25 is good for 16:9. What a difference it makes. Everything is so stretched feeling with the default FOV.

Section-9
10-24-08, 09:16 PM
This is going to get buried pretty quickly in the standard FarCry 2 thread, so I think this could use a new one :)

http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=143018#143018

Thanks for the link to that. :)

Gaco
10-24-08, 09:39 PM
Great stuff. It's really embarrassing for the developer that other people have to do this for them.

DRen72
10-24-08, 10:47 PM
For 1920x1200 I'm using 1.33 on the top slider and 1.25 on the bottom slider.
Try it and see...

Eliminator
10-24-08, 11:49 PM
for 16:10 (1920x1200, 1680x1050, etc) it should be
X FOV: 1.31
Y FOV: 1.253

lee63
10-24-08, 11:55 PM
for 16:10 (1920x1200, 1680x1050, etc) it should be
X FOV: 1.31
Y FOV: 1.253yep, this one works really good.

Paddywak
10-25-08, 03:28 AM
Glad your enjoying this guys ... :)
Racer_S spent hours and hours getting this fix working and I spent hours and hours waiting to test it ... :p

I can't test every resolution so just use the controls as outlined on the front of the tool to adjust your FOV to your liking ...
You can do this in-game no need to Alt-Tab in and out.

:cool:

Gaco
10-25-08, 07:03 AM
How can I use the tool if I have no numpad on my keyboard (Logitech DiNovo Edge)?

And does it work just as well with the Steam version?

nutcrackr
10-25-08, 07:16 AM
Do the consoles have proper widescreen or are they cropped like the default PC version?

Eliminator
10-25-08, 07:50 AM
theyre probably cropped too... for example gears of war for 360 is cropped just like the pc version

SH64
10-25-08, 08:32 AM
The FOV is much better now with this handy tool :thumbsup:

Destroy
10-25-08, 09:02 AM
Glad your enjoying this guys ... :)
Racer_S spent hours and hours getting this fix working and I spent hours and hours waiting to test it ... :p

I can't test every resolution so just use the controls as outlined on the front of the tool to adjust your FOV to your liking ...
You can do this in-game no need to Alt-Tab in and out.

:cool:

Yup, this mod works perfect for me. Game is SOOOO much better looking properly now. I sent Racer_S $20. :)

LordJuanlo
10-25-08, 10:33 AM
How can I use the tool if I have no numpad on my keyboard (Logitech DiNovo Edge)?

http://www.computerhulpnop.nl/webshop/images/Logitech_diNovo_Edge.jpg

Same problem here