PDA

View Full Version : Pure, slow loading?


nekrosoft13
12-02-08, 08:09 AM
When pure was initially released people complained about slow loading, really slow loading of menu, levels etc...

Has that ever been fixed?

mailman2
12-02-08, 08:20 AM
If you are running Vista just force vsync to off in the drivers on the Pure profile.

betterdan
12-02-08, 08:25 AM
Get it on the 360, it rocks! :)

nekrosoft13
12-02-08, 08:33 AM
to bad the 360 doesn't rock, on serious note, I once spend $400+ to play PGR3, not going to spend $250+ now to play Pure.

Nitz Walsh
12-02-08, 09:49 AM
Get it on the 360, it rocks! :)
Or, pay less and get it on the PC where it runs at a higher res and is smoother.

CaptNKILL
12-02-08, 10:22 AM
Come on guys, lets not do this... :rolleyes:

Retrolock
12-02-08, 11:20 AM
Amazon had this game for $9.99 last Black Friday...

betterdan
12-02-08, 11:59 AM
Haha I was just messing with you guys. I use to think PC only for games but now the 360 on the big screen tv is what I like.
I am sure Pure on any system rocks ;)

nekrosoft13
12-02-08, 12:15 PM
PC games on big screen are better ;)

betterdan
12-02-08, 03:27 PM
Not on my tv. For some reason my 52 inch Mitsubishi will only show a pc input with black bars on both sides no matter what the resolution. I was pissed but ahh well.

Mullins1060
12-02-08, 04:20 PM
If you are running Vista just force vsync to off in the drivers on the Pure profile.

Does that really work? Bought this game for the PC, played it for about 30 mins before I got annoyed by the 2+ minute load times and then uninstalled it. Installing the game again now to try and see if this works because I enjoyed the racing.

mailman2
12-02-08, 04:32 PM
Does that really work? Bought this game for the PC, played it for about 30 mins before I got annoyed by the 2+ minute load times and then uninstalled it. Installing the game again now to try and see if this works because I enjoyed the racing.

yes it works.