PDA

View Full Version : thermaltake tough power 1500 watt psu


scubes
12-30-08, 03:06 AM
ok so i took the plunge and got one of these the question is will it fit into my coolermaster stacker nvidia edition case its coming on wednesday (hopefully).

Badboy_12345
12-30-08, 05:07 AM
you building your own powerplant? :p

scubes
12-30-08, 05:48 AM
just dont wanna buy another psu for a while want to power my 2 280 gtx and all the other stuff i have without any problems.

scubes
12-30-08, 11:02 AM
bump!!!!! come on guys im sure alot of you have this case and psu on this forum....

ViN86
12-30-08, 11:16 AM
determining whether or not my PSU would fit was a very difficult process. let me tell you what to do.

1. Go to Google and type "Thermaltake tough power 1500 dimensions" then hit the search button.

2. Find the dimenions and write them down (fyi, they are (LxWxH) 200 x 150 x 86 mm)

3. Find a high tech ruler such as this one (make sure it has cm on it, your units are SI above)
http://www.oppictures.com/singleimages/400/ACM10377_1_1.JPG

4. Measure your available space for the PSU in the case (HINT: two of the dimensions of a PSU are pretty much constant because it has to screw into the back of the case, so the length dimension is the one that varies)

5. If you have more than 200 mm of length available, your PSU will fit!


wasnt that easy? :|

bob saget
12-30-08, 02:17 PM
determining whether or not my PSU would fit was a very difficult process. let me tell you what to do.

1. Go to Google and type "Thermaltake tough power 1500 dimensions" then hit the search button.

2. Find the dimenions and write them down (fyi, they are (LxWxH) 200 x 150 x 86 mm)

3. Find a high tech ruler such as this one (make sure it has cm on it, your units are SI above)


you spoiled bastard. Not everyone is as as rich as you :(

Bman212121
12-30-08, 05:17 PM
bump!!!!! come on guys im sure alot of you have this case and psu on this forum....

Yes it should fit. I know there was a revision done to the original 830 to make it compatible with really long PSUs, but I'm just not 100% if that was done for the NV edition as well. If you just bought that case then I would bet it will fit just fine.

EDIT: just did a quick check, and yes it's an 830 Evo for the Nvidia Edition. It says it can hold up to a 230mm PSU.

http://store.nvidia.com/DRHM/servlet/ControllerServlet?Action=DisplayProductDetailsPage&SiteID=nvidia&Locale=en_US&Env=BASE&productID=58708300#

http://www.barrys-rigs-n-reviews.com/reviews/2007/hardware/nvstacker/nvstacker1.htm

scubes
12-31-08, 01:46 PM
UPDATE !!!! i got the psu today and it fit with a wee bit of room to spare thanks to all of you for the reply,s you give me really appericate it .thanks alot......


well i spoke to soon its hanging like it was before even with this new psu thats it ive had it with this bloody thing....

hokeyplyr48
01-02-09, 04:40 PM
then it's probably not the PSU. are you overclocking anything? put everything to stock and see what happens?
check your memory for errors, run memtest.
process of elimination....ready go

jcrox
01-02-09, 07:50 PM
determining whether or not my PSU would fit was a very difficult process. let me tell you what to do.

1. Go to Google and type "Thermaltake tough power 1500 dimensions" then hit the search button.

2. Find the dimenions and write them down (fyi, they are (LxWxH) 200 x 150 x 86 mm)

3. Find a high tech ruler such as this one (make sure it has cm on it, your units are SI above)
http://www.oppictures.com/singleimages/400/ACM10377_1_1.JPG

4. Measure your available space for the PSU in the case (HINT: two of the dimensions of a PSU are pretty much constant because it has to screw into the back of the case, so the length dimension is the one that varies)

5. If you have more than 200 mm of length available, your PSU will fit!


wasnt that easy? :|

:rofl

an excellent reply :thumbsup:

Shamrock
01-02-09, 09:10 PM
man? 1500 watts? That will run a refrigerator!!