PDA

View Full Version : Dawn demo


Thunderbrd
06-02-03, 10:12 PM
I have a Nvidia geforce 3 titatanium 200 graphics card and when I try to play Dawn demo get error message I need a fx caliper card. Is there a way I can make the demo work? Thankyou Turtle

creedamd
06-02-03, 10:14 PM
Originally posted by Thunderbrd
I have a Nvidia geforce 3 titatanium 200 graphics card and when I try to play Dawn demo get error message I need a fx caliper card. Is there a way I can make the demo work? Thankyou Turtle

you have to have a ati radeon 9500 or better. Oh and the FX line of cards work too, just not as well. :angel:

jAkUp
06-02-03, 10:19 PM
there is a crack to run it on lower cards... i dont know where it is though.. but you dont wanna do it. it runs at about 1 frame per second on anything lower than a 9500 or nv30

GlowStick
06-02-03, 10:47 PM
google search for nv30 emulate

yoladude
06-02-03, 10:49 PM
you can download and run a program called "nvemulate". do a google search for it...nevermind. just go here:

http://developer.nvidia.com/view.asp?IO=nv30_emulation

there's a link to it at the bottom of the page. should let you run it, but caution; bad image quality and frame rates of less than 1 per second are what you'll see (although i did get it to work with an old mx440...ugly tho).

pgn.inertia
06-03-03, 03:23 AM
With NV30Emulate all GeForceFX demos work, but indeed with no more than about 0.7 fps on my Ti4600...

Still nice to see it work before I have my FX 5900 Ultra...

Uttar
06-03-03, 11:28 AM
NV Emulate performance isn't dependant of your GPU AFAIK, only of your CPU.
And it's not a crack, it's an official for-developer tool :)

Uttar

yoladude
06-03-03, 06:15 PM
yeah....my athlon xp 2200+ could use upgrading.....maybe next year