PDA

View Full Version : Forceware BETA 182.05


Pages : [1] 2

LitHiuM
02-10-09, 07:50 AM
Vista64 (http://www.nvidia.com/object/winvista_x64_182.05_beta.html)

Vista32 seems unavailable...:rolleyes:

Gort
02-10-09, 08:51 AM
I Can't wait to try this when I get home tonight.

Peter

pross
02-10-09, 11:07 AM
..pasted wrong link sorry

henrybravo
02-10-09, 11:07 AM
nvidia link for Vista 32
http://www.nvidia.com/object/winvista_x86_182.05_beta.html

skypx
02-10-09, 11:24 AM
Photoshop CS4 gpu acceleration not working with these drivers. (vista 64)

lee63
02-10-09, 11:32 AM
SLi visual indicators not working with these.

DHP
02-10-09, 12:04 PM
Too bad there isn't a Burnout Paradise SLI profile in these drivers. :o

shilk
02-10-09, 12:49 PM
I think they've been taken down. :(

Edit: Sorry, the x64 version.

Lfctony
02-10-09, 01:31 PM
http://www.nvidia.com/object/winvista_x86_181.20_whql.html

And your point would be?

nekrosoft13
02-10-09, 01:44 PM
I think they've been taken down. :(

Edit: Sorry, the x64 version.

still there

nekrosoft13
02-10-09, 02:49 PM
few profile changes from 181.22

Adobe Photoshop CS4: Predefined Profile

OGLCompat: 40 (predefined)

Cryostasis: Predefined Profile

AACompat: 40 (predefined)
SLI: AFR-4W [0x4200000D] (predefined)
DX10-SLI: AFR-4W [0x000010F5] (predefined)

Empire: Total War: Predefined Profile

SLI: Single (predefined)

F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin: Predefined Profile

AF:fixed
SLI: AFR-4W [0x02502005] (predefined)

shilk
02-10-09, 04:30 PM
Nope. Still a "page not found" error. Got them elsewhere though.

Mirror's Edge screams with these drivers. :)

Photoshop is working in both 64-bit and 32-bit with these as well. Keeping them for now. :)

NoWayDude
02-10-09, 06:01 PM
96.9 megs, for the UK version?

http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/winvista_x86_182.05_beta_uk.html

XxDeadlyxX
02-11-09, 04:32 AM
Why is it that every driver after 180.48 seems to give me much worse performance?

For example, I did the Lost Planet benchmark before I switched to 182.05 and the fps was 100-140 in the first 15 seconds. As soon as I switch to 182.05 the fps is only 70-100, much lower.

My Vantage score in the first test also dropped 500 points from 180.48 to 182.05. The settings for everything is exactly the same, I checked and double checked. Besides, the Nvidia drivers seem to remember the profile settings now every time you change drivers (except SLI setting for each profile which defaults back to Nvidia Recommended SLI).

As soon as I switched back to 180.48 a few minutes ago, the performance is back to being good again, in both Lost Planet and Vantage. Also in Vantage with 182.05, when the fps is lower (40s or 30s) it appears to "lag", as though it's struggling to render it, hard to describe. I'm back on 180.48 now and there is no lag effect at all.

Anyone else who has GTX 280 SLI notice this? The same thing happened with 181.22 etc.

newls1
02-11-09, 08:44 AM
Why is it that every driver after 180.48 seems to give me much worse performance?

For example, I did the Lost Planet benchmark before I switched to 182.05 and the fps was 100-140 in the first 15 seconds. As soon as I switch to 182.05 the fps is only 70-100, much lower.

My Vantage score in the first test also dropped 500 points from 180.48 to 182.05. The settings for everything is exactly the same, I checked and double checked. Besides, the Nvidia drivers seem to remember the profile settings now every time you change drivers (except SLI setting for each profile which defaults back to Nvidia Recommended SLI).

As soon as I switched back to 180.48 a few minutes ago, the performance is back to being good again, in both Lost Planet and Vantage. Also in Vantage with 182.05, when the fps is lower (40s or 30s) it appears to "lag", as though it's struggling to render it, hard to describe. I'm back on 180.48 now and there is no lag effect at all.

Anyone else who has GTX 280 SLI notice this? The same thing happened with 181.22 etc.

Not sure if you use 2 monitors, but if you use ONLY 1, make sure "single display performance mode" is enabled in the NV CP. Lately, any driver from 181.48 and up, seem to have "Multi display performance mode" selected by defualt.

XxDeadlyxX
02-11-09, 03:08 PM
Oh, yes I am using two monitors, I see it is set to Multiple Display performance mode with 180.48 though currently (I haven't touched it).

What should it be set to? Always single?

mailman2
02-11-09, 03:28 PM
Oh, yes I am using two monitors, I see it is set to Multiple Display performance mode with 180.48 though currently (I haven't touched it).

What should it be set to? Always single?

Yea, try it, I believe that was a known issue.

XxDeadlyxX
02-12-09, 01:30 AM
Wow, that did the trick, thanks! 182.05 is now performing as it should.

j0j081
02-12-09, 03:52 AM
supposedly these fix the ut3 crashing.

Bokishi
02-12-09, 04:02 AM
Photoshop CS4 gpu acceleration not working with these drivers. (vista 64)

Same problem here

XxDeadlyxX
02-12-09, 06:39 AM
supposedly these fix the ut3 crashing.

Yep no crashing with these. Keepers it would seem.

LBJM
02-12-09, 04:37 PM
the 181.20 the 181.22 and the 182.05s all cause quakes wars to crash under vista x64... the xp x64 drivers work great and you don't need to rename the exe like under vista to get SLI scaling to work.

aceflier
02-13-09, 06:53 PM
the 181.20 the 181.22 and the 182.05s all cause quakes wars to crash under vista x64... the xp x64 drivers work great and you don't need to rename the exe like under vista to get SLI scaling to work.

Can I put in a request for DCS blackshark? SLI gives 0 benifit at the moment. ;)

methimpikehoses
02-14-09, 10:19 AM
Could someone post the Prince of Persia nhancer SLI settings for me?

Respond at your earliest convenience. :o

-=DVS=-
02-14-09, 10:37 AM
Could someone post the Prince of Persia nhancer SLI settings for me?

Respond at your earliest convenience. :o

Here you go.