PDA

View Full Version : EVGA Patch Driver for SLI


El_Mago_Peppins
02-13-09, 07:08 AM
http://www.evga.com/articles/00463/

;)

Burnt_Ram
02-13-09, 08:26 AM
interesting. but they will only support XP if there's enough demand??? wtf ...

SLippe
02-13-09, 09:52 AM
Guess it's aimed more towards DX10 stuff. Oh well. *shrugs*

JohnDio
02-13-09, 10:15 AM
We need Windows XP versions of this driver :p

Razor3DC
02-13-09, 10:40 AM
You don't.

- extract nvapps.xm_ from the "patch driver"
- extract the whole 182.05 driver for XP
- replace nvapps.xm_
- setup... after you've deinstalled the original 182.05 from system

That's it.

Razor

SLippe
02-13-09, 11:40 AM
You don't.

- extract nvapps.xm_ from the "patch driver"
- extract the whole 182.05 driver for XP
- replace nvapps.xm_
- setup... after you've deinstalled the original 182.05 from system

That's it.

Razor

Interesting.

(popcorn)

methimpikehoses
02-13-09, 11:42 AM
Hmm... looks like a driver fix is needed for Prince of Persia... my 295 is locked at 30fps. :lol:

mailman2
02-13-09, 12:28 PM
I dont understand why Nvidia cannot / has not done this already. All they need to do is updated the profiles file. Geez, let EVGA do your dirty work.

-=DVS=-
02-13-09, 03:33 PM
Hmm... looks like a driver fix is needed for Prince of Persia... my 295 is locked at 30fps. :lol:

Only menu is 30fps , in game there is no limit.

methimpikehoses
02-13-09, 06:14 PM
Only menu is 30fps , in game there is no limit.

Not for me.

-=DVS=-
02-13-09, 06:53 PM
Dunno meth.. something must have got messed up in your system. We are talking about same Prince of Persia right ?

In scene below
Single ~60
SLI ~90

1680x1050 8xAA all high
http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/7044/princeofpersia200902131wk8.th.jpg (http://img87.imageshack.us/my.php?image=princeofpersia200902131wk8.jpg)

Burnt_Ram
02-13-09, 06:59 PM
Interesting.

(popcorn)very interesting! anyone gave this a go yet?

methimpikehoses
02-13-09, 07:03 PM
Dunno meth.. something must have got messed up in your system. We are talking about same Prince of Persia right ?

In scene below
Single ~60
SLI ~90

1680x1050 8xAA all high
http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/7044/princeofpersia200902131wk8.th.jpg (http://img87.imageshack.us/my.php?image=princeofpersia200902131wk8.jpg)

Is that a nhancer profile or cp?

nekrosoft13
02-13-09, 07:18 PM
Is that a nhancer profile or cp?

they are both the same thing

nHancer is jsut a better way to edit profiles, but they both use the same profiles

methimpikehoses
02-13-09, 07:27 PM
I have no P of P profile. Can someone PM the nhancer settings? SR>

nekrosoft13
02-13-09, 07:34 PM
you should have it, it is in 182.05 driver, most likely in previous drivers as well

<PROFILE Label="Prince of Persia">
<APPLICATION Label="PrinceofPersia.exe"/>
<APPLICATION Label="PoP.exe"/>
<APPLICATION Label="PoP2.exe"/>
<APPLICATION Label="POP3.exe"/>
<APPLICATION Label="-007.exe"/>
<PROPERTY Label="multichip_rendering_mode" Value="0x02480005" Itemtype="predefined" Default="0x02480005"/>
<PROPERTY Label="hybrid_rendering_mode" Value="0x00000001" Itemtype="predefined" Default="0x00000001"/>
</PROFILE>

unless that is not the right P of P

-=DVS=-
02-13-09, 07:44 PM
In Nvidia CPL its Prince of Persia 4 difference between Prince of Persia
Is one called princeofpersia.exe and 4th one prince of persia.exe with spaces.

methimpikehoses
02-13-09, 07:58 PM
Weird, maybe cause I have it on steam. I'll just hook it up manually.