PDA

View Full Version : It's all because of greed

Pages : [1] 2

Ancient76
03-15-09, 12:02 PM
I am a developer myself and a game developer at that. I cannot begin to tell you how much it #%***% me off to see the entire industry brainwashing its customers. It's all about the damn money. This whole "everyone is doing it" argument is @%%%%$+%. If everyone was killing babies should you do it too? That is the most cliche and sorry excuse, along with "Wah we're a small company and need your money to support upcoming titles.... even though this one is horse dung."

We didn't have this whole 'release the game and patch the damn thing 5 times @@*!' in the 80s. Now you even have to patch console games. In the near future you will be hard pressed to find games with demos to try before you buy, as well. It's a business that is now controlled by lazy coorperate slave drivers and crooked marketing. That never used to be the way things went down. You used to install software and have confidence it was tested and polished. It might have a bug or two, but nothing even close to the fecal matter they put on the shelves today. I'll give you systems are larger and more complex now. However, as a developer, I see bugs all the time and get told, "Well, thats not really a problem right now." Only to hear the customer complain on the very thing I pointed out.