PDA

View Full Version : Kotor on Vista 64


nomec
04-13-09, 10:43 AM
I wanted to play through this game and I am currently running vista home premium 64-bit. I also am using the widescreen hack/patch from widescreengamingforums to get the game to run on 1920x1200.

The game crashes to desktop pretty frequently, and I am not sure why. If I try to run in xp compatibility mode it doesn't help, nor does running the game as an administrator. In fact, if I run as an admin, the game doesn't run in 1920x1200 anymore and I can't switch my resolution, not sure why.

Anyone have any tips to getting this game to run on vista 64?

NarcissistZero
04-13-09, 01:21 PM
Works fine for me on Vista 64 with the widescreen patch.

saturnotaku
04-13-09, 02:44 PM
You probably need to enable the OpenGL extension limit. That option should be available in the driver control panel. If not, use nHancer.

nomec
04-13-09, 03:07 PM
There is an option in the launcher to select a 3d renderer or something like that, and direct3d and openGL are options, but I didn't fiddle with it. Any idea if that is something I could mess with?

nomec
04-13-09, 03:21 PM
Works fine for me on Vista 64 with the widescreen patch.

Do you run as an admin or in xp compatibility mode or just straight up? I tried disabling SLI too to see if it made a difference and it did not.