PDA

View Full Version : Any RivaTuner capable drivers?


six_storm
04-28-09, 06:25 AM
Since my video card came to me a little too overclocked, I have been using RivaTuner to crank the clock speeds down a little to keep things stable. But apparently none of the NVIDIA Windows 7 drivers are capatible with RivaTuner or vice versa. Any clues on this one guys?

mailman2
04-28-09, 07:47 AM
Why not just use EVGA precision?

six_storm
04-28-09, 08:00 AM
Why not just use EVGA precision?

Will that work with the latest NVIDIA drivers and my Inno3D 8800GT?

mailman2
04-28-09, 08:10 AM
Ive had success with all the drivers I've tried it with.

six_storm
04-28-09, 08:18 AM
Ive had success with all the drivers I've tried it with.

Cool. I would try it from work but Logmein doesn't like to be on Win7 for some reason.

EDIT: I figured it out. You have to put in the full credentials: domainname\username ;)

Precision works great!!! Thanks mailman2!!!

Now to get those pesky NVIDIA drivers to quit crashing on me when I'm playing a game.

Viventis
05-06-09, 02:34 PM
I use Riva Tuner without problems on Win 7 64 Ultimate Beta. Do you have the latest version?