PDA

View Full Version : Games for Windows Live Broken again?


nekrosoft13
05-13-09, 04:21 PM
Its been like that for 2 days.

http://img364.imageshack.us/img364/4278/capturec.jpg

Albo
05-13-09, 04:29 PM
Off topic, why did you cross off your gamertag, you can still read that it says nekrosoft13
Then gamerscore too?

Feyy
05-13-09, 05:45 PM
who the **** uses windows live? :P

Bigbuck
05-13-09, 06:32 PM
who the **** uses windows live? :P

Kind of hard not to when some DLC is only released through it. If you are running Win7, there are two optional updates from Windows Update that relate to Games for Windows.

|MaguS|
05-13-09, 06:44 PM
oh ****! Im so gonna hack your gamer score!

Noriega
05-13-09, 06:46 PM
GFWL FAIL no. 382461

crainger
05-14-09, 01:50 AM
He wants to hide all the points he got on 360 when he should have been playing PC.

nutcrackr
05-14-09, 03:40 AM
you have the red scribble virus, it comes along and scribbles out unimportant and non personal information (usually red, but sometimes other colors) such as gamertag name and gamerscore. Run anti-virus and remove that sucka.

NarcissistZero
05-14-09, 03:57 AM
He wants to hide all the points he got on 360 when he should have been playing PC.

I can vouch for Nekro's PC gamer cred... looks like all he plays on 360 is racers.

(Loser).

;)

crainger
05-14-09, 07:28 AM
PC is the only place to play racers. ****ing console fanboy nekro. It's his fault DICE are console fanbois to nao **** ****ing elk ****. ****.

Buio
05-14-09, 08:40 AM
I checked my GFWL, but I don't have any of the DLC bought, just a free addon. So cant really compare. I don't have any problems currently.

BioHazZarD
05-14-09, 09:01 AM
its epic fail what u expect ?

Yaboze
05-14-09, 09:23 AM
There was an update for it on the Windows 7 Update. Not sure what it is though.

The launcher thing shown seems like it's the same version.

There has been lots of issues with it lately regarding Fallout 3.

It keeps tracks of 360 and PC stuff in the "pool" of points.

Kaguya
05-14-09, 10:09 AM
Nekro, give this a try if you haven't already.

I couldn't log into GFWL Marketplace at home, only at work, due to some login error (random code 848578 or something). I had my 'remember me' box checked so it was trying to log me in automatically and it failed, despite being the correct info. Unchecking those boxes and logging in manually let me in.

Maybe give that a try? It probably won't help, but who knows with this garbage :p