PDA

View Full Version : Re-size my desktop...


k8isgreat
05-29-09, 08:33 PM
So...Just installed a Nvidia 275 on computer and when you click on re-size desktop and set it to the correct size it takes the resolution from 1920 by 1080 to 1784 by 1004...the old driver on my previous video card did not do this, and from what I read the 182.50 shouldn't either...and suggestions?

(Also tried latest driver with the same results...)

fizix
06-03-09, 12:36 AM
I'm having the same problem since installing the 185 drivers. Resolution stuck at 640x480 = e-hell.

k8isgreat
06-03-09, 08:14 PM
Used NFR to clean the drivers before trying other drivers...still no luck...*sigh*

seeker
06-16-09, 09:10 AM
I had a similar problem, but not with the resolution in that fashion. I couldn't reset the resolution to anything besides 1920x1080. I had to use the resizing option listed under Video & Television, even though the monitor is my primary.

k8isgreat
06-27-09, 11:02 PM
Upgraded to windows 7 and all is well! Everything now works just as it should.

zarlaan
07-31-09, 02:13 AM
I'm having the same issue ever since I installed 190.38. I'm also running Windows 7 so I don't think it's related directly to the OS. Previously when I resized my desktop through the control panel the resolution would still be shown as 1280x720. Now It drops it down to 1277x720 and sometimes lower depending on where I resize the edges to in the control panel.

Has anybody figured anything else out about it? Will it cause any damage to my LCD TV to run at this setting?