PDA

View Full Version : Help with Dawn...


Pafet
06-18-03, 11:15 AM
Well, nothing wrong here, I just wanted someone to take a look at this and compare to the real Dawn (this one is emulated on my GF4) and tell me if it is supposed to look like this...

http://virtual2002.tau.ac.il/users/www/6886/Dawn.jpg

emulated dawn :)

Dark Jedi
06-18-03, 11:27 AM
I've seen it run on my 9700Pro with the wrapper and on a mate's system who is running a FX5600.

Both looked fine to me... the main thing that sticks out here is the eyes. I'm guessing it's a limitation of the emulator... or she's overdone the eyeshadow a bit? ;)

Tsunami
06-18-03, 02:39 PM
Not bad but the different gradient on her skin under her eyes seem to have turned in to scales ahhh!!! and also a graphic anomaly on her lip plus the hair isn't quite full enough but apart from that it looks ok nice work. Oh and i noticed your fraps was saying uhh hm 1 fps so im hoping on tuesday when i get my card i might have an extra 40 or so frames than that

Pafet
06-18-03, 03:50 PM
It's not really 1 fps

due to limitations of fraps, it couldn't show the real score
which is about 0.0001

LOL had to work with wireframe on 320x240 window, then maxsimize, then wait like a minute for it to render :D

Tsunami
06-18-03, 04:10 PM
lmao could i ask what your currend Graphics card is and if the fx 5900 ultra is supposed to be able to do that demo it must be some card

yoladude
06-18-03, 04:15 PM
i ran the dawn demo using nvemulate and a ti4200 128 meg card. same speed as pafet, approx. i also ran the demo on a geforce4 mx card, and there isn't a huge speed diff or quality diff between the mx and the ti (due to almost all of dawn's advanced features being calculated by the cpu.)

Pafet
06-19-03, 03:16 PM
Originally posted by Tsunami
lmao could i ask what your currend Graphics card is and if the fx 5900 ultra is supposed to be able to do that demo it must be some card


4200Ti. and yoladude, I think you are right, its all cpu. my amd was screaming for mercy...;)

davodavo
06-20-03, 04:18 AM
I will appreciate is somedody can confirm that has
been able to play demo dawn in win98.

It crashes in my system.

Tsunami
06-20-03, 04:25 AM
Originally posted by davodavo
I will appreciate is somedody can confirm that has
been able to play demo dawn in win98.

It crashes in my system.
you really should get XP

davodavo
06-20-03, 04:27 AM
no way to play in win98

no patch or similar available...


sure...?

Morrow
06-20-03, 08:05 AM
what is win98?

sorry but I thought DOS was dead :)

digitalwanderer
06-20-03, 10:15 AM
Originally posted by davodavo
no way to play in win98

no patch or similar available...


sure...?
I haven't been able to get it to work in 98se for the life of me, I actually re-installed XP just to run it. :rolleyes:

If I find a way I'll let ya know, I still use 98se me ownself as me primary OS of choice. It's STILL the best for gaming all the current games out, don't let no one tell ya otherwise! ;)