PDA

View Full Version : Is your processor overclocked?


Kain
06-24-03, 04:42 PM
Is your processor overclocked?

The Baron
06-24-03, 04:48 PM
IT IS NOW!

183x11 right now at 1.7 vcore (can drop it down, probably).

ricercar
06-24-03, 05:02 PM
Barton 3000+ 13x 174 FSB
Thoroughbred 1700+ 12x 157 FSB
Palomino 1600+ 12x 133 FSB

john19055
06-24-03, 11:26 PM
I always try to get the most out of my system.

XP2400 200x11@2200
A7N8X-Deluxe2.0
Corsair PC3500C2 XMS 2-2-2-5
Radeon 9800 Pro
Maxtor 80 gig Maxtor 60gig
TDK 40-12-48 CDRW
16x DVD
Antec 400w P.S.
(etc)

nin_fragile14
06-25-03, 12:30 AM
Yep, since July 2002. Running the P4 1.6a @ 2.3 ghz with 1.575 voltage. Rock solid. I've tried 2.33 and 2.4 on various occasions, and it seems to work for a few hours but eventually crashes. My motherboard supports a max voltage of only 1.60, so it's pushed as far as it can go.

saturnotaku
06-25-03, 12:37 AM
Ja!

I'm in the magical 200 club. I think I'm running at 1.8V on the processor. She gets a bit toasty (43-53 depending on how warm it is outside) but she gets the job done. I can do Folding@Home for hours with nary a hiccup.

Anything more than what I have her clocked at now and she becomes totally unstable, to the point where Windows won't boot. Even lowering the multiplier doesn't work. I do have a feeling, though that this is mostly due to my RAM - it is DDR400, but is high latency compared to some of its ultra-performance brothers.

MUYA
06-25-03, 02:20 AM
AMD 2800+ at 2.2ghz at defalut voltage, 176 fsb. Will go higher in a few days, its just so new I dun wanna push it too hard.

LORD-eX-Bu
06-25-03, 02:41 AM
nah, my mobo sucks, MSI 648 Max, lol, never... ever... buy anything with a SIS chipset in it:lol:

stock 2411 Mhz P4, highest overclock was 2537 Mhz:rofl

Matthyahuw
06-25-03, 03:07 AM
OH HELL YA!

XP 1700+ @ 200x11 (ya, 2700+ speeds...)

1.7 VCore, 1.7V on the chipset, and 2.8V on the RAM @ CAS 2.0 DDR 400

42C temps @ load

I can go to 2.25GHz just fine, but 2.3 doesn't pass Prime95, although it does play fine...who knows, I'll tweak more later!

netviper13
06-25-03, 03:14 AM
XP 1700 @ 2.0 (200x10)...was running at higher for a while, but would get a random crash every now and then.

p0lish_p0w3r
06-25-03, 04:10 AM
yeah it is
rock solid
and low low low temp !!!

http://www.zaku.neostrada.pl/PIX/p4_1.8A_Oce'd_to_2.4_aircooled.JPG

Smokey
06-25-03, 04:35 PM
Due to some problems when overclocking the FSB on my pc, thinking its the HDD tis an old one, I am overclocking via multi. 12.5*166 @1.65v

p0lish_p0w3r
06-25-03, 04:59 PM
try locking all the multipliers except the cpu
that oftenly causes problems when u overclock

Shaitan
06-25-03, 07:46 PM
I have been o/cing for bout 5 years I think. And IMHO a cpu doesn`t really start to do what it was supposed to, until it o/ced at LEAST 30 to 50 mhz over the default speed. More is better. :0)

Smokey
06-26-03, 04:20 AM
Originally posted by p0lish_p0w3r
try locking all the multipliers except the cpu
that oftenly causes problems when u overclock

Yes would love to, but this board just dont do that sort of thing :p

UDawg
06-26-03, 11:40 AM
Originally posted by john19055
I always try to get the most out of my system.

XP2400 200x11@2200
A7N8X-Deluxe2.0
Corsair PC3500C2 XMS 2-2-2-5
Radeon 9800 Pro
Maxtor 80 gig Maxtor 60gig
TDK 40-12-48 CDRW
16x DVD
Antec 400w P.S.
(etc)

Pert near my system cept my hdd and burner are different. :p ;)

It's a awesome set up isn't it john19055.

|JuiceZ|
06-26-03, 05:43 PM
You wouldn't be normal if you didn't o'c :D

Athlon 2600+ @ 2.3ghz (11.5x200 1.75vcore) Radeon 9800 Pro @ 400/360.

saturnotaku
06-26-03, 05:56 PM
Originally posted by |JuiceZ|
You wouldn't be normal if you didn't o'c

But I'm not normal and I o'c! :p :D