PDA

View Full Version : distingushing the new 5600 ultra


tok1m
06-24-03, 11:20 PM
how do you tell if the 5600 ultra you see online is the new one? can you give me specific advice? also... how is the 5600? what is the best deal i can get for a new 5600? thanx, and this my first post :)

tok1m
06-24-03, 11:22 PM
btw im talkign bout a ultra

Geforce4ti4200
06-25-03, 03:10 AM
If you want the best deal get a ti4200

SurfMonkey
06-25-03, 03:12 AM
The new 5600 Ultras have 400Mhz core clocks, I don't think there are any about yet. Don't bother with the 256Mb versions, they're too exspensive and are overkill in todays games.

StealthHawk
06-25-03, 04:47 AM
This might be of help: Discussion (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=13007)

tok1m
06-25-03, 09:53 AM
can a ti4200 or a 4600 run hl2 or doom III? in ATI terms, what would a 4200 compare to

CaptNKILL
06-25-03, 12:47 PM
Originally posted by tok1m
can a ti4200 or a 4600 run hl2 or doom III? in ATI terms, what would a 4200 compare to
Im sure anything above a Geforce 2 can RUN HL2 or Doom 3, so a GF4 4200 should be fine. It'l probably run good without any fancy stuff turned on (AF or AA) at a reasonable resolution (1024x768 or 800x600 depending on what detail settings you use in the game). Im just assuming tho :)

And what ATI card would compair to the 4200? I'll just guess here too, but im going to say the 9500 NON-pro or the 9600 NON-Pro.

Gator
06-26-03, 09:07 PM
Originally posted by tok1m
how do you tell if the 5600 ultra you see online is the new one? ...

The new 5600Ultra has a GPU speed of 400mhz. Before buying check the specs, if it's 400mhz then you should be good to go

Geforce4ti4200
06-30-03, 07:39 AM
Gator, you really need to oc that cpu. also the fx5600u is like a ti4200 with dx9

BigFish7
06-30-03, 07:51 AM
Originally posted by Geforce4ti4200
Gator, you really need to oc that cpu. also the fx5600u is like a ti4200 with dx9

The FX5600U (new rev) is way faster the the Ti4200, nothing more to add or tell... :mad: :p