PDA

View Full Version : 191.07 BETA Win7/Vista 32/64 + 3DVision 09/27/2009


xavier2k5
10-01-09, 01:46 PM
Originally got from here:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/geforce_3D_vision_winvista_win7_CD_1.13.html

NVIDIA 3D Vision Driver Full CD

Version: CD v1.13 (GeForce GPU driver v191.07, NVIDIA 3D Vision driver v191.07) BETA
Release Date: 2009.10.01
Operating System: Windows Vista 64-bit, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows 7 64-bit
Language: English (U.S.)
File Size: 257 MB

257MB
http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windows/3d_vision_stereo/NVIDIA_3D_Vision_CD_v1.13_WinVista_Win7_English.zi p

Removed 3DVision_191.07 Drivers(Put this as a seperate upload for those that need them)/PhysX_9.09.0814_SystemSoftware from my uploads below.

191.07_Win7_Vista32.rar 41.81MB
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=WM6JOB0Q

191.07_Win7_Vista64.rar 61.65 MB
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=U8H7ESUR

3DVision_191.07.rar 13.88MB
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VOCL0D5Z

LitHiuM
10-01-09, 06:28 PM
Downloaded. Will give them a try, but not expecting much judging by my experiences of previous 19x drivers...

And thanks for the linkies :)

shilk
10-01-09, 08:22 PM
These are running very smooth for me. :) No Mirror's Edge glitches in SLi. CS4 acceleration is fine. It does do the weird thing with the scaling with fixed aspect ratio from the CP, but it does work in-game fine.

LBJM
10-01-09, 10:33 PM
I think I will wait a day. installing the 19x series always results in the drivers BSOD for me.

Dr.Nick
10-02-09, 10:05 AM
Thanks. I took just the display drivers (vista64 folder) from this and they seem pretty good. I can actually set my TV to 60Hz but no luck on my monitor. I am however still seeing the dreaded The NVIDIA Display Driver Service service has reported an invalid current state 32 in my event logs although it seem to be popping up to a lesser degree. No problems in the few games I tried.

LitHiuM
10-02-09, 11:24 AM
While not as poor as previous 19x drivers, these still provide unacceptable frame rates in WoW for me. :(

shilk
10-02-09, 11:31 AM
Have you tried it without addons, LitHiuM? Or have you tried the quad core tweak? My sister's boyfriend tried the quad core tweak and noticed a huge performance increase in Dalaran and such. I don't kow about raids since I haven't asked him since then, but considering how much overhead some of these addons have during raids, he was pretty happy to say the least.

Here's (http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=1778017311) the topic on the official forums.

LitHiuM
10-02-09, 11:54 AM
Have you tried it without addons, LitHiuM? Or have you tried the quad core tweak? My sister's boyfriend tried the quad core tweak and noticed a huge performance increase in Dalaran and such. I don't kow about raids since I haven't asked him since then, but considering how much overhead some of these addons have during raids, he was pretty happy to say the least.

Here's (http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=1778017311) the topic on the official forums.

I have not tried without add-ons. I will. I will also try the quad tweak.

Many thanks for the heads-up on these! :D
I will update this post to let you know how it goes :)



UPDATE: Unfortunately after trying those suggestions, shilk, the 19x drivers still suck in WoW for me, so am back on the 186's again. BUT, the suggestions did allow me to bump the detail sliders up a bit without impacting performance in busy cities. So, thanks again for the info :)

nekrosoft13
10-02-09, 01:10 PM
fallout 3 still busted

shilk
10-02-09, 02:24 PM
UPDATE: Unfortunately after trying those suggestions, shilk, the 19x drivers still suck in WoW for me, so am back on the 186's again. BUT, the suggestions did allow me to bump the detail sliders up a bit without impacting performance in busy cities. So, thanks again for the info :)



Damn. Well I'm glad that tweak worked for ya. There's some speculation that some of the tweaks are going to be natively supported in the Cataclysm expansion, so that should be some welcomed news. Glad I could help. :)

|MaguS|
10-02-09, 06:36 PM
fallout 3 still busted

Lame

xavier2k5
10-03-09, 05:01 AM
fallout 3 still busted

Did you try out this fix I posted in the 191.03 thread

Supposedly turning on Vsync in Fallout & setting iPresentinterval=1 in your FalloutPrefs.ini file fixes performance problems with 19x.xx. Also - try setting maximum prerendered frames = 0 in the Nvidia control panel.

|MaguS|
10-03-09, 05:50 AM
Did you try out this fix I posted in the 191.03 thread

Doesn't fix it.

nekrosoft13
10-05-09, 12:06 PM
Did you try out this fix I posted in the 191.03 thread

doesn't help