View Full Version : Virus Warning When Visiting Site
r2d2d3d4d5
10-25-09, 12:53 PM
Avast AV just through a virus warning when visiting this site:
File Name: http://ad.mygamesol.com/show.php?z_uid=54&zoneid=62&site_id=40&z_uc_ks=16&z_sh=1024&z_sw=1280&z_scd=32&z_c_url=http%3A//www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/&z_uhis=5&z_ujava=1&z_ufv=9.0.124.0
Malware Name: HTML:Iframe-inf
Malware Type: Virus/Worm
VPS Version: 091024-0, 24/10/2009
I'm sure it's the ad providers fault - but something worth looking into?
Redeemed
10-25-09, 04:45 PM
..d6d7d8d9d10d11d12d13d14d15d16d17d18d19d20...
:bleh:
hectorsm
10-25-09, 05:39 PM
Yea... I just got the warning also. Running Avast 4.8. It's probably just a false positive.
Redeemed
10-25-09, 10:01 PM
Yea... I just got the warning also. Running Avast 4.8. It's probably just a false positive.
But what if, per chance, it's actually a true negative?
|MaguS|
10-25-09, 10:04 PM
Nothing being reported by Avira.
nV`andrew
10-25-09, 10:41 PM
Also getting this on avast.
I'm not getting a warning by Avast
nV`andrew
10-26-09, 01:07 AM
I'm not getting a warning by Avast
Yeah it seems to be gone now.
six_storm
11-04-09, 09:54 AM
I'm running Trend at work and just go diverted to a phony malware warning site when I clicked into Testing Forums. I know, it's prolly a fluke but . . . WTH?
crainger
11-04-09, 03:11 PM
Raise your deflector shields six!
six_storm
11-05-09, 05:04 PM
Raise your deflector shields six!
Raise the shields crainger!!!
http://images4.wikia.nocookie.net/memoryalpha/en/images/thumb/a/a0/Jean_Luc_Picard_2364.jpg/292px-Jean_Luc_Picard_2364.jpg
General Lee
11-08-09, 09:57 AM
James T. Kirk
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.